We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 3 Day Stay in Cherokee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Marion,IN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice 3 Day Stay in Cherokee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

After traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway, we stayed in Cherokee for 3 nights to enjoy the Smoky Mountains Natl Park. I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the park entrance and that is not near the big Indian casino. It was really quiet along this stretch of road. The room was not a suite, but the rate was great. It had a very comfy king bed in a spacious room that was nice and clean with a nice size bathroom. The only bad thing about this room was that there was no nice chair to sit and watch TV. The only chair was a straight-back desk chair and that WAS NOT comfortable at all. The sad thing is there was plenty of room for an easy chair. All of the staff we had contact were always friendly. The breafkast room was excellent with an atrium and ample breakfast fare. This is a good place to enjoy the Smokies if you don't like the crush of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    102
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
102
103
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Good place seems to be well managed. Quiet with good beds. If you are visting the national park you are within a few minutes of the visitor center.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel is on the north edge of town heading towards the park, about 10 minutes to casino (if you don't want to drive over there is a local shuttle for $1 each way). Off season so most stores were closed. This is a non smoking building. Room was a nice surprise, very clean, large and everything seemed fresh. Large screen tv, frig and microwave. Had a very comfortable king bed.There was a balcony with chairs and small table. Quick free WIFI. Lobby area is very attractive, clerks were friendly. Nice family restaurant and a DQ next door. The breakfast room is very large, and half of it is in a glassed in sunroom, excellent selection and kept spotless. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maiden NC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We are choice privilege members and stayed at this hotel overnight Feb 17.. We stayed for the weekend last year so we knew the hotel was fairly clean.. We used our rewards for points for our stay this year... even though we used our points I was told I needed to give a credit card.. this did not bother me except.. it was stated that she needed it in case we smoked in the room. Which again was fine, here is the thing there were burns in the chairs on the balcony outside since we are smokers who do not even smoke in our own home the not smoking in a hotel room is more than fine.. I was extremely worried they would assume that we damaged the chairs and charge me. This did not happen.. but if you are going to have a NON Smoking hotel even on Balconies you need to make sure that there is no existing damage before you tell someone you are using their card to make sure no one smokes in the room! Other than that the stay was great the service was not as friendly as the service we have had at some of the other Choice Hotels, but it was not bad either! Will stay again prob in a few months..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed there in Late January. It was a quick getaway one night. Got the AAA Discount.

Front desk person was friendly. Room was clean. Not fancy but it was fine for our purpose.

We were there to go to Harrah's Casino. Breakfast was good. My wife was disappointed that the fireplace in the room did not work. Call the front desk and they explained the with the change of the ownership, the fireplaces were disconnected.

Added note: Choice hotels do not accept Sams Club discount anymore. AAA and AARP are accepted. Use those if you have them.

Would recommend as we had a good stay there.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrayandredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The room was real nice, clean and quiet, but looking at my final bill, there was a $1 fee included for a in-room safe fee, even though we never used it. We had the charge taken off at checkout, but to me this is just sleazy to put it on the bill to begin with. Come on Comfort Suites, don't start going this low and putting a bogus charge on bills that most people will probably not notice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobMiich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband, son and I have stayed here twice...once in October 2011 and once in December 2011. We were very happy with the facilities. The hotel is clean, the wi-fi works, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast because that just doesn't appeal to us.

Great hotel...will stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLPsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1223 Tsali Boulevard, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing