We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Oasis in the storm"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Eustis, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Oasis in the storm"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We left warm, sunny Florida enroute to Gatlinburg to see snow. We encountered snow south of Atlanta and made it through Atlanta 10 minutes ahead of the complete shutdown due to ice. By the time we slogged our way to Cherokee, the the road going over the "gap" was closed. Fortunately, we found Comfort Suites. The rooms were wonderful, clean, warm, and the beds heavenly. Next morning, the breakfast was just what we needed, and the wonderful lady working the front desk that morning had pre-printed directions including a great shortcut to complete the final leg of our journey. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Rooms were great. Will stay there every time we go up that way.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flameslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    102
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
102
103
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwell NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We took this trip to go see some snow since we had not seen any in awhile and was happy with our findings. This is one of our favorite places to stay and will be staying again. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. The breakfast is pretty good if you want something light. It always meets our needs tho. Would recommend to all and the best thing is all rooms are non smoking.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Comfortable and clean. Extremely friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby all day. Nice for this cold January we are having. During the season, this hotel is close to everything in Cherokee.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed there one night while traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway. The motel was top shelf and is quite new and extremely clean. The rooms were great and very affordable. We had a double room and there was plenty of space to move around and the bathroom was quite large. Also, breakfast had lot's of variety and the items were replaced on a regular basis. Also, there were plenty of tables and room in the breakfast area so one did not have to wait around for an empty place to sit and eat.
Great place to stay and would certainly go back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here last year and again this year while visiting the Smoky Mtns. Clean hotel. Nice staff. However, don't be fooled by the word "suite". We had a room that had a bed, table and two chairs. It was okay, but they should say "comfort inn and suites", not "comfort suites". Breakfast was typical and decent. I would probably try another hotel next year given this was costly and comparable to other rooms in the area. November has Cherokee pretty closed up and hard to find a place to eat, unless you go to the casino. Staff was very friendly when we checked in and even printed menus from two places in the casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Suites a few years ago with no complaints. Now the motel is in need of some rehab. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall in several areas. Wall outlet was barely in the wall, the plate was broken completely off. Some lights in the room didn't work. There was no breakfast available. We were told they forgot the person that put out the breakfast items out was off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback which in turn enhances customer service for our future guests. It is equally gratifying to learn you are a repeat customer at our property. Our breakfast hours are from 7AM until 10AM seven days per week. I do apologize that you had to ask for certain items to be restocked on the breakfast buffet, this was certainly our oversight. We do check each individual room before renting to ensure cleanliness and promote preventative maintenance. It seems we missed the broken outlet in your room. Rest assured this problem has been rectified. Again, our entire staff appreciates your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Would stay again. Conveniently located and easy to find. Near to restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1223 Tsali Boulevard, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing