We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed in room 202 at the Comfort Suites it was clean pool was great breakfast was wonderful the beds were spectacular the jacuzzi was great my wife loved it everyone was friendly elevators to all the floors we had left another hotel in the area to come here and absolutely fell in love staying here one time I have found my new Hotel destination in Cherokee

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dempseyodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Greeted by friendly faces upon arrival and quickly checked in even though we were a little bit early for check in. The room was comfortable and squeaky clean and the fireplace was an interesting feature. When asked about local attractions, suggestions were plentiful. In the morning, breakfast was fresh and hot and eating in the atrium was a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice clean room and very good hot breakfast. I often stay at hotels in this chain and am rarely disappointed. Nice restaurant next door and close to museum and shops. This is a great location for site seeing away from casino. Hotel has a nice selection of snacks for sale and free tea & coffee in lobby 24-7. I booked more than 30 days in advance & got a great rate. Only down side was slow wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

August isn't exactly the time for a fireplace - but it was there for us!

We had a king - non-suite room. It was spacious, faced the road but had a balcony which was great for sitting out in our 3rd floor room. Check-in was prompt, entry was through the lobby and the elevator was fairly quick. The room was very clean and nicely appointed as was the bathroom with thick towels. Cable tv had many choices. There is a $1 room safe charge - I forgot to try and have that waived but it too was 'there for us'. The check-in staff gave me a list of recommended restaurants and we opted for Rancho Viejo 3 miles away (separate review).

Other reviewers commented on wifi and cell coverage. Our experience:

T-mobile prepaid - no data or voice.

Sprint - 3g and voice if on the balcony - inside the room it came and went.

Wifi - at probably peak time in the evening, we were able to connect but had zero performance. Once it went away totally - a call downstairs determined that they had just rebooted the router. After around 10:30pm and in the morning the performance was actually great. There were more than enough outlets and charging stations - I'd say one of the best places we've ever stayed for that.

Breakfast had a good assortment of hot and cold foods and a nice 'sun room' adjoining the breakfast area. Attentive service kept everything stocked.

The Comfort Suites was one of the first motels right outside the park - so very convenient since we were at the Oconaluftee Visitor Center almost till closing and watched the elk grazing as well. After a day of driving and hiking, we wanted something closeby!

Working wifi would make it a 5*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loveh2ofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When we travel, we usually have 5 total and it's not always easy to find a room that will work for us. We found it here and really the only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 star rating is that the sleeper sofa that was in our room had a mattress that was completely worn out. The child that slept on it, my 14 year old daughter, had no trouble sleeping on it but I contribute that to a full day of paddling before we got there. Breakfast that was provided by the hotel was very good; eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, cereal, coffee, and fruit. Had a pretty good selection. Dairy Queen is also right next door along with a local restaurant on the other side of the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. The WiFi is not good here and cell service is not good unless outside, and even there it can be spotty. They had a pool that looked really clean but we didn't get in it. Only stayed one night but we would stay there again..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank firemn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is located in Cherokee, NC. The hotel itself is decent enough. Being located in Cherokee, NC is problematic. There is virtually no cell phone service in Cherokee and the wi-fi in the hotel was almost nonexistent as well. Breakfast was minimal. The hotel was clean and comfortable otherwise. I would not stay in Cherokee again, just a huge tourist trap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bamarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

When we travel, we usually have 5 total and it's not always easy to find a room that will work for us. We found it here and really the only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 star rating is that the sleeper sofa that was in our room had a mattress that was completely worn out. The child that slept on it, my 14 year old daughter, had no trouble sleeping on it but I contribute that to a full day of paddling before we got there. Breakfast that was provided by the hotel was very good; eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, cereal, coffee, and fruit. Had a pretty good selection. Dairy Queen is also right next door along with a local restaurant on the other side of the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. They had a pool that looked really clean but we didn't get in it. Only stayed one night but we would stay there again..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Buddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1223 Tsali Blvd, Cherokee, NC 28719-9231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: £60 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing