We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

This hotel has nice comfortable rooms, a good breakfast, and the staff is friendly and attentive. The kids loved the pool. It is an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VA_traveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    101
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
101
104
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

Traveled to Cherokee this weekend with my son and 9 other families to play in a baseball tournament. Comfort Suites worked us a good rate and even adjusted the rates for families that didn't get suites.
The hotel was booked solid for the weekend and the staff made every effort to accomindate our needs. We had all booked suites but some got std. double queen rooms instead and wasn't that big of deal. The suites are about 6 feet bigger and have a small sofa bed. The suites only have 1 tv as do the std. rooms.
I was alittle concerned about the road noise since our room faced Tsali Blvd. and had a balcony. Once the door was close and a/c was on we couldn't hear the traffic at all.
My only advise is if you want to sleep late be sure to get an odd numbered room which will face to the rear of the hotel at a side of a hill. All the even numbered rooms face toward Tsali and you get a great dose of morning sun right thru the balcony windows. The curtains helped but didn't keep alot of the sun out.
We had a blast going tubing down the river across from the hotel. We drove about a half a mile back towards "downtown" and relaxed at the city park while the kids played in the river in front of us.
Continental breakfast was fine for our needs. They had 2 waffle makers and a selectoin of fruit, cereals and sweet rolls.
Overall a nice stay but don't expect The Ritz. Remember you are in Cherokee and some of the Motels are still proudly displaying their signs offering Air Conditioning and color tv's.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennyson, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

This hotel was great. They had the best rates in the city when we were there, as well as super friendly staff. The hotel exterior, interior, and room were spotless! There was coffee in the lobby, and they left tea bags in the hotel rooms for us non-coffee drinkers. The location was great, the views very nice, and the breakfast was wonderful. Also, it was well lit, so I didn't have a problem coming in by myself very early in the morning after being out for the night. All in all, a great hotel stay.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

Really nice place - clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast and a good base to explore the Great Smoky Mts. National Park

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickierae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spammmenot
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

Great price, great stay, great hotel, great area. Initially we chose this hotel because we were too tired to continue to Gatlinburg, I'm glad we did. Gatlinburg was a huge disappointment. We had a great time in Cherokee. This hotel was clean, staff friendly, and the room was top rate.

  • Liked — The views were good, and the attractions very close.
  • Disliked — Lack of Internet service in the rooms, and the Big Boy restaurant next door
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Spammmenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaring River, NC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

The room was ok and the staff was fairly nice. The real pain was all the signs stating there was high speed wireless internet access in every room. The only way you could get online was in the lobby now how convenient is that? Next was the elevator we had the grand pleasure of staying on the third floor and walking up and down because the elevator was broken. When we check out we voiced our displeasure with our stay and were assured by the manager that he would refund 30 to 35 dollars for all the problems would be issued but since we booked them on cheep tickets it would go thru them. After a few days we checked with cheep tickets and no refund, called the hotel back and we were told that we wouldn’t be getting anything because the problems were beyond there control. HELLO who the heck is in control? Stating online and in every room that each room has internet access and in reality none of them do isn’t that false advert. ?

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — Internet wasnt in rooms as posted in each room or online
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tdog431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2008

I chose this hotel because the website said they had a fireplace. After we had settled into the room we were unable to successfully light the fire. I called the front desk 5 times, no answer. I finally went down to the front desk and the clerk was on his cell phone in the foyer. When I asked about the fireplace, he said that none of them worked and that they were having them removed soon. I said that they shouldn't advertise fireplaces on their website (or in the brochure in the room) if they didn't have functional ones. He agreed, but did not seem remorseful at all. Also, the place seemed rundown. It's a fairly new hotel, but signs were torn off walls, wallpaper was peeling in our room, the breakfast was really skimpy and it needed painting. The furniture was new, however, and the towels were fluffy. There are better choices.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank neckbonepieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1223 Tsali Boulevard, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing