We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay in 119”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dont stay in 119”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This review is rated low because of our room, 119. The ice machine is directly next to the door and was crunching and grating all night long, both from people getting ice and from it making more (we think - no one was actually getting ice at 3am but it certainly sounded like it). Across the hall is a supply/staff room, producing more noise. Oh, and the elevator backs up to this room. Why is this even a guest room?

Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Nothing amazing but fine for us passing through Cherokee. The woman at the front desk was very nice. Breakfast was decent but other guests wouldnt get up from their tables after eating and were all just staring at the tv and taking up space so we had to go back to our room to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    206
    91
    32
    21
See reviews for
204
304
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I went to Cherokee to see Jim Gaffigan perform at the casino. Luckily I booked our rooms at the Hampton when I bought the tickets 3 months in advance. We arrived late, after midnight, and the Hampton Inn was full. The lady at the front desk was super nice and friendly. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, lots of pillows to choose from, no complaints. One thing travelers should know is that our GPS took us down the wrong road. I had to call the hotel to get directions from our location, which was really close. Breakfast was always plentiful with several hot items to choose from as well as the usual fare of make-your-own waffles, fruit, bagels and pastries. We also had scrambled eggs with cheese and biscuits one morning, and sausage links and eggs another morning. Even though the hotel was full, we never had an issue finding parking, with breakfast, or with the pool. We went swimming one afternoon. The pool isn't very big but big enough I guess. The room was really quiet - no problems sleeping while we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was odor-free, no perfume-air fresheners used which is great. Very clean with current designed furniture. AC/Heat system (wall mounted) was excellent, kept room at perfect temperature, and was a fairly quiet system when running. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed four days. Great staff very helpful, Hotel was clean, room was very nice ,enjoyed the full breakfast every morning. Used the pool and use Laundry facilities which came in handy! . Great location for take off point for our Bike trips. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 49willyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have used this Hampton several times over the years. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good for a Hampton. My kids love the place; sitting at the pool looking at the mountains they feel like they are in some remote location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very clean - my top priority. Room was large & comfortable. The staff was courteous & professional. The breakfast was over the top! When you think of "free" anything, you quite naturally think 2nd rate. Not the case. The quality of the breakfast makes for a great start to your day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D4666VVdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first time to Cherokee. The staff was knowagible in all the events and activities in th earea and seemed very happy to share. Their recommendations made our trip very pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jerrymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherokee

Property: Hampton Inn Cherokee
Address: 185 Tsalagi Rd, P.O. Box 1926, Cherokee, NC 28719-9117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#4 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing