We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Hampton is close to where you want to be - yet far enough away for peace and quiet. Room was clean-ish. This is an "older model". There are only 2 floors, and we were on the top. I did not have breakfast, but our son did. He enjoyed it, especially the scrambled eggs. All in all, decent for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jcpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed 1 night 8/9/14 shower curtain had a lot of mold red and black. Where the carpet met the entryway tile carpet was pulled away and we had to put a towel over the carpet tacs. Didn't know we needed to ask for no smoking room and ended up in a smoking room. When we checked out the girl said that she would lets someone know about our concerns.

Bed seemed clean and was very comfortable

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

You won't need to pray for a good stay. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and cheerful. The breakfast bar was one of the best we have experienced. Location is short drive to Harrah's Cherokee casino. You can't go wrong at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank VIVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We wound up in Cherokee one evening on a road trip, stopped in the Hampton. Very nice, helpful staff. The room was very nice, clean, comfy king bed. Breakfast was better than most hotels with free eats. AAA discount got us a good rate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Thought we would have had a great experience in the smoky mountains , the hotel is out of the small resort which is basically tacky souvenir shops and a very dated pizza inn. Tired from the outside we had two rooms one of which smelt like it had been a smokers room at some point in the past. Reception staff , one was very pleasant the other was not. Breakfast staff where so horrendous they where actually funny , when I added them to replenish basically everything as they had ran out it took 30 mins to do with not a smile in site

Room Tip: Think again unless you have plans for walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrgreeny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stopped by here on my way to Pennsylvania, nice clean room, desk clerks were very nice and polite.
Our room was clean and smelled so fresh, couldn't ask for any better.
Breakfast was OK, I suppose for the price you couldn't beat it.
I still can't get over the Coke vending machine, 20 oz. drinks for $1. You can't beat that at Wal-Mart.
Should I ever go back this way I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a old hotel, simple with small pool and very small fitness center and business center with only one computer and it broke. the service is nice, good but it doesn't offer much, plus the hotel is kind of old.

Room Tip: This is a kind of old hotel, small, doesn't offer much. The hotel business center had one comput...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherokee

Address: 185 Tsalagi Rd, P.O. Box 1926, Cherokee, NC 28719-9117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cherokee
#3 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: £66 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing