We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cherokee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Creek Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Campground”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've stayed here twice and it's wonderful. First of all it's beautiful! The staff is friendly and helpful. And it's CLEAN! The facilities are wonderful including long, hot showers with lots of water pressure in the bathhouse. We always rent cabins and are always pleased. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    12
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
65
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After reading positive reviews for the Indian Creek Campground, I called and reserved a full hook-up site for an RV that we would be renting. After the reservation was made, I was told that the only sites for a 36' motor home were supplied with a 30amp electrical hook-up. Being unsure if the rental RV required 30 or 50amp electrical hook-up, I explained to the woman on the phone, Tina, that I would contact the rental company to confirm the required electrical hook-up. The RV requires 50amps. I called Tina back within 48 hours to cancelled the reservation that was set 40 days in advance. I was told that I would be charged $10 for canceling??? She said she spoke with her supervisor, but the fee could not be waved??? Obviously, the $10 is no big deal, it's the fact the I was unaware of any cancellation fee. Again, it was cancelled within 48 hours and 40 days prior to reserved date. Beware of fees.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in April 2014. This is our first time here but after reading the reviews, had to give it a try. Great customer service on the phone making reservations as well as when we checked in. Very clean bath house. Campsites are good size with lots of trees around....most sites are on creek. Quiet and peaceful. We will come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I visited Indian Creek in April, 2014. It has great camping sites and very clean bath houses. The owners, Bill and Heather, who care about the quality of their service and product. We will return at our next visit to Cherokee, NC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this campground. I have stayed here 4 different times and had a great experience each time. The site books quick but is a great location. Shower houses are clean, cabins are clean, sites are clean. Great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CampingForester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have been camping at Indian Creek for years and have yet to find a nicer campground. The sites are big and offer privacy. The fishing is great. The staff and the camp store are wonderful. Facilities are clean. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampGalJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the highlight of our vacation with the new (used) RV which ended up being the vacation from H**L. The people at the campground were very helpful, the campsite we had (#9) was wonderful and the creek in back was rewarding. They took pride in the upkeep in the restrooms and in the entire camp. We even had the tribe restock part of the creek during our stay of 4 days. It was a little far out but the peace and tranquility was worth the effort. Thank you for our stay with our Lab and you courtesies. Explaining the title- Had a blow out on the way home, developed pneumonia and stayed at a poor campground in KY

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrnCty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
6.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
6.5 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
219 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 28 in Cherokee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Creek Campground

Property: Indian Creek Campground
Address: 1367 Bunches Creek Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-6414
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cherokee
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Indian Creek Campground Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing