We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogi in the Smokies
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cherokee
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherokee Lodge(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newfound Lodge(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drama Inn(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
55
35
17
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
35
17
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmingo fallsactivity centergreat campgroundretaining wallcamping triptravel trailernice playgroundriver accessranger stationcamp storeriverside cabinbunk bedsscreened porchrented tubescamp groundwifi accessfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights, 5 days at Yogi in the Smokies in Cherokee, NC in our travel trailer. First time camping there and it was fantastic. Lots of sites right on the river, but we were off river. Didn't matter, as all sites are close to the river. So much to do there, would be a kids heaven! Only adults in our stay this time, but know my grandchildren would absolutely love it there! Lots of great trout fishing and tubing down the river. Very nice swimming pool and lots of activities for the kids. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground was kept very clean. Never needed to leave the campground! If you did forget something, the camp store was very well stocked. We did go into Cherokee one night and ate at Paul's Restaurant right downtown. Had Indian taco that was great! Only drawback to campground is cell phones do not work there and wifi is fair. But really didn't matter as we needed a few days of peace and quiet (phones and Internet worked when we rode into Cherokee). Will go again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice big campsite, clean and quiet. Some activities for children most of the day. Good playground and excellent bath room and showers. Very friendly staff. Improvements could be made in Wifi, access is limited to only two devices per campsite. No AT&T cell service so if you connect your phone by wifi you can not connect your computer. 50 amp service is limited. You can connect with a 50 amp plug but if you have a severe voltage drop if you try and run more than one air conditioner.

Room Tip: Check you current to make sure your have at least 106 volts.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadHabitsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

With three grand kids in tow, this was a good selection because of the swimming pool, crafts and other kid activities at the RV park. It's a bit of a drive from town up a very winding road and the address is not recognized correctly by most GPS units, so you have to watch for the Yogi signs. Had plenty of flat spaces and restrooms were clean.

Room Tip: Was in an RV so did not try any of the cabins, but they have several right on the river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to Yogi in the Smokies in April 2014 with another family, at this time of year the park is not too crowded and was nice and quite even for a weekend. There were 8 of us and we had a 1 bedroom cabin with a hide a bed and loft. The cabin was clean had running water, a/c microwave, oven, and fridge. Everything was in good working clean condition. There's a creek running through the property with trout, we caught 6 of them and they were tasty!

Definitely a great place to take kids for a weekend get away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We camp here every holiday and have a great time! Sites are large and the staff is awesome.
Amenities are great also. Perfect place for kids with all the activities they offer. Couldn't ask for better sites on the river! Best campground in Cherokee!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews