We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of River's Edge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River's Edge Motel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our stay was awesome. Room was very clean, Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful view from balcony. Great water pressure. Beds were very comfortable. Great location. All in all, a very nice place to stay. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanamchone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, Manager at River's Edge Motel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank You for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your will allow us to serve you again in the future. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    91
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
124
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Like many, we choose this motel according to reviews. As mentioned leaving the parking area is a bit hazardous(during peak season). The rooms are not equipped with a microwave and we weren't able to get the wi-fi connection. Other than that, we were quite satisfied the room was clean and comfortable. We would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, Director of Sales at River's Edge Motel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope your stay was enjoyable and hope to have have the ability to serve you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comer, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip based on reviews and were not disappointed. The staff is helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, and you just can't beat the river view in the back. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. The only negative we found is the awful parking situation. You have to back into a busy highway to get out. We were in a tiny Miata surrounded by big SUV's on either side of us in the parking area, so I had to stand by the edge of the road in bitterly cold wind and wait for an opening in traffic so I could signal my husband when it was safe to back out and not get hit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbboomer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, Manager at River's Edge Motel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank You for your review. Sorry you had trouble with the parking , Were glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope you will think of us for your next stay. Again Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed end of Oct. on our way to Smokey Mntns, was awesome autumn road trip. The location was perfect the room was clean nice with river running in back. Also, the staff very nice. Would highly recommend :D

Room Tip: Great value great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deep South
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When we want to get away from the crowds we head to Cherokee and have been doing so for over 25 years now. We have stayed at many different Cherokee motels over the years but Rivers Edge has been our first choice for the past 5 years, good location, clean comfortable rooms with balconies over the river, the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Meade, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not much different then any other 2 star hotel with one exception, the balcony overlooks a river which runs through Cherokee NC. Don't try to check in after 7:00pm in off season because no one will answer the door. Little pricy even using a travel site such as Expedia. Hope this helps!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ronjon33880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and efficient. The location is perfect with easy access to the best river walk style park in the NC mountains. The river IS your back yard as it touches your balcony's edge. The rooms are dark when it's time to sleep.

Room Tip: Park at the right end as the parking lot is near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 28 in Cherokee
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Motel

Property: River's Edge Motel
Address: 1026 Tsali Blvd, Cherokee, NC 28719-9217
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#3 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River's Edge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled and located on the Cherokee Indian Reservation in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, River's Edge has everything to offer. You can sit on your own private balcony overlooking the Oconaluftee River, or just step out the door to choose from convenient restaurants, stores, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your River's Edge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing