We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posting a Like...”
Review of Cherokee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cherokee Lodge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Posting a Like...”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Travelling with a senior can be difficult. Arriving in Qualla late - without reservations - but with two tired and cranky people being much more so. After visiting 2-3 motels, we took a room at the Cherokee Lodge and found it friendly and convenient to the casino and local sites of interest. The staffers we met were outgoing and informative. Our trip was a nice one. We will be visiting again. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    41
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
32
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed here numerous times while visiting Harrah's Casino. It is clean, easy access, and reasonably priced. I can't say anything negative about this resort. We love this place. Friendly staff and convenient for what you go to Cherokee for....the Casino. Give this place a try and you will not be disappointed at all. Also pet friendly. It is only about an 8 minute commute to Casino and surrounded by great "Mom and Pop" restaurants. Going back for our 5th stay here in September. We give it a 5 for easy access, cleanliness and comfort.

Room Tip: We personally like the 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFandMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

After not being able to stay over another night at Chestnut Inn we were booked through Harrahs here. We arrived early around 12:30 and they completely accommodated us with a early check in and side by side rooms. The rooms were nice but the floors could've been cleaner. No breakfast but location is prime with a gas station next door and plenty of restaurants and food close. For being a comp'd room you can't beat it. Very friendly staff. Pool area a little small but it was clean and decent. All in all not a bad deal. Only real negative is lack of breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank China G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed one night only. Upon arrival the receptionist "Kane" was very nonchalant and treated me as if I was a bug on the wall. They had no elevator and my wife and I were given a room on the top floor (3). I am 66 years old with not to good legs. The power went out over the whole complex and stayed out for awhile. The next day I met the new receptionist "Brittney". Now they really should give her a raise. It was like day and night between the two. She was very hospitable and represented the company well. A good asset to your company. Talking with her made me appreciate the hotel a little more as well as the Indian Reservation more!! Oh yeah, the free wifi doesn't work when it rains. And it rained all night and day. Harrahs Casino was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north ga
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had 2 rooms for 2 nights. Check in was easy, the gentleman there was very nice, friendly. The rooms were average rooms, nothing special about either one. There were clean except for the carpet, it was worn and dirty. No fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The motel is conveniently located near Harrah's Casino and downtown Cherokee. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was very clean with comfortable beds. We stayed during the July 4th holiday and were able to see the fireworks right from the parking lot! We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were in Cherokee about June 15th or so, and decided to stay at the Cherokee Lodge. The rooms are nice and clean, and it is very convenient to a lot of things to do there. And by convenient, I mean about 150-200 yards. Anyway, we had trouble with the brakes on our car on a Sunday just before leaving town for more mountainous travel, and without brakes it wouldn't be fun. But as I said it was Sunday. I went to the front desk to ask it there was ANYWHERE to get this done on a Sunday, but the promise of repair looked bleak. The staff really took over at this point, and actually found someone that could fix the brakes. They even gave us a later check-out time until the repair was complete and told us to let them know if we needed anything until we left. I feel that they went well above and beyond and thanks them for showing us some great hospitality. I would really recommend staying at the Cherokee Lodge... as we will in future visits.

Room Tip: Hotel is not in a noisy place at all. And Hardees, a convenience store, a Chinese restaurant are rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bubbadean1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.9 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
269 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#13 of 28 in Cherokee
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Lodge

Property: Cherokee Lodge
Address: 1593 Acquoni Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-6477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherokee Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherokee Lodge is located on the Cherokee Reservation less than two miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.We are only 2.5 Miles to Harrah's Cherokee. It is within walking distance to area shopping and restaurants. All rooms have a refrigerator for your convenience. Smoking,Non-Smoking and Handicap accessible rooms are available. Standard rooms are available with either 1 King size bed or 2 Queen size beds. Some Pet Friendly rooms are available. We have Deluxe rooms available that are twice the size of our Standard rooms, with 2 Queen size beds, your own Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Microwave and expanded seating area. Tubing and fishing are allowed on our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherokee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing