We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunt creek lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panther Creek Resort
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hunt creek lodge”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just got back from staying at the newest cabin Hunt Creek Lodge. Oh how beautiful it was. We had an amazing stay with our closest friends and didn't want to leave the cabin for anything at all. The owners Noel and Miriam are so wonderful and was so helpful with everything we needed to know. I would recommend this property or any of there properties to anyone. When you are there you are treated like family. We will return very soon. Thank you both for such amazing hospitality. Panther Creek cabins are the best for a Cherokee getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantherCreekCabins, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
It is always a pleasure to have guest like you and your family, one who knows how to take time out of a busy life and enjoy their family and up here in the mountains is a breath of fresh air to you, your soul and just brings back memories and time that you create with your family is so precious so Yes please come back again and again. Stay in God's grace and see you soon.
The Blakelys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    1
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
14
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was me and my fiance first mountain trip and I must say it was worth it. My cabin was very clean and I didn't wanna leave even to go out for a day on the town. It was so relaxing and we enjoyed every bit of the scenery. The owners were polite and supplied us with everything we needed for our stay. I didn't wanna leave but really enjoyed the mountains and various trails to include a spectacular waterfall. The cation was right down the mountain and we had a blast visiting different areas!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay we shall return:)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jazmine1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantherCreekCabins, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We are so very happy that you had a wonderful time and love our cabins, we try to make it like home away from home, Quiet and lovely but there is nothing better than what God has created. We hope to have you back again real soon. Don't forget to book way in advance for a special date because word is getting around this is the place to be. Your mountain friends always.
The Blakelys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed at Panther Creek several times .Last time was in the Hunters Lodge with My Mom, Brother his wife , nephew, and we all had a Great Time !! We are going up for our 36th wedding anniversary and will be staying in the Hunters lodge this weekend. These cabins are well maintained and very nice !!! Would recommend Panther Creek to anyone !!! Come and stay, you will Love it !! Rick Steen

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantherCreekCabins, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are so very happy that you and the Family had a great time, Thank you for your lovely comments, please come again and don't forget to book early for Valentine's Day, Spring Break, summer and oh yeah Christmas time. Miriam is planning to surprise our guest with something special in the cabins for you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed three nights with Panther Creek Cabins and absolutely loved our stay. The owners are very friendly and were more than helpful to us and our questions. The cabins are located up an easy and beautiful valley just above Cherokee so the sightseeing and trout fishing was easy to do from there. The only problem was deciding how much time to spend away from the cabin before we ran back to enjoy Mountain Springs. Such a beautiful cabin that we kind of hated being away from it. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PantherCreekCabins, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Glad to hear that you love our place. tell your friends and come again, don't forget Valentine's Day book early Miriam has come up with great packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My boyfriend and I rented the Nature's Landing cabin this past weekend. I'd found the listing for the cabins on Cherokee's visitor page at the beginning of September and contacted Miriam about availability; to my surprise the cabin was available and I am soooo glad that it was! The mountain creek that flowed below was so soothing; the cabin was exactly as it was portrayed in the pictures on their website. We were close enough to the casino and downtown Cherokee, but we were far enough away to enjoy the quiet, relaxing rusticness of the mountains. Not to mention, the cabin was less expensive than the area hotels!! Miriam even came to check on us Friday evening to make sure that everything was okay and to see if we needed anything! It was my first visit to Cherokee in almost ten years and we had such a wonderful time!! We're already planning our next trip and we'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaGrl4980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel B, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We are so very happy that you had a wonderful time, and Yes my wife is amazing with our guest. It is important to us that everyone is happy and content. That is why we offer you the coupon so that you will visit us again and again. Thank you for the review and can't wait to have you here with us again. The Blakely's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in the Mountain Springs cabin the holiday weekend of July 4th-6th. We enjoyed the rustic feel of the cottage and the creek that runs beside the cabin was so relaxing. We got to meet Miriam she is so pleasant and an absolute hoot :) The cabin is close to many attractions the casino, downtown Cherokee, the river, etc. We also checked out Ghost Town in Maggie Valley. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d1xiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel B, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We Are so very happy you enjoyed yourselves here with us. That's why I married Miriam she is a Hoot and wonderful at what she does. Please book in advance and we'll love to have you here again. The Blakelys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent 4 days and 3 nights in the Mountain Springs Cabin at Panther Creek. It was such a relaxing and wonderful trip. We enjoyed listening to the creek that ran in front of the cabin (It was fun to play in it too). We have a few showers while we were there and enjoyed listening to the rain on the tin roof as we rocked in the rocking chairs on the front porch. We made all of our meals in the full kitchen and charcoal grill. It is conveniently located to the casino, cherokee, and Bryson City.We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return again:) Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pah1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel B, Owner at Panther Creek Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We are so happy that you had a wonderful time. Our Goal is to make sure everyone has a relaxing time here. Christmas is a great time to come back with the fireplace going and the cold fresh air what a time to enjoy your company. Can't wait to hear from you soon. The Blakely's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
3.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
219 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panther Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Creek Resort

Property: Panther Creek Resort
Address: 3542 Wrights Creek Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-6125
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Panther Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Creek-side Cabins, from Honeymoon to Large Groups, we offer Natural Hiking trails, Jacuzzis, Fireplaces, Full Kitchens, Picnic Areas, Charcoal Grills, Fire bons & the beautiful natural running creek. Only 4 miles to Harrah's Casino & their Wonderful Restaurants and Fishing of 30 miles and more. The relaxation is calling - come rest in the mountains of Cherokee. Sorry NO PETS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Panther Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing