We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love my stay at Days Inn in Cherokee NC.The front desk...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was very pleased with my visit. Hotel has improved a lot since last time I stayed. They have new TV's and the rooms have been renovated. Staff was nice and gregarious. can definitely see myself staying here every other weekend. A great "home away from home" atmosphere.

Room Tip: King sized bed was nice and cozy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raleeka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Fire Department came to our room at 2:am to set reset fire alarm. Then again at 6:30 am. Guy at desk said"oh yeah forgot to tell you shower sets off fire alarm.When we asked to speak to manager we were told to call 911 if we had an emergency. After filing complaint with credit card company manager signed affidavit saying the alarm never went off during our stay. We presented the fire dept logs and management still denied it. If you stay here be sure to leave bathroom door open when taking a shower. The system is set up so only fire department can reset. We stood outside at 2:30 am on December 31 in 12 degrees waiting. Fire department said we obviously were not taking a shower but management still says it was our fault. Oh sorry. Management still says it didn't realyl go off. Fire dept warned office about renting this room to guests in future. BEWARE of this place.

Room Tip: Bring your own light bulbs. Front desk is useless.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adsacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel under reconstruction. In a big mess. There was no lamp in room. Very dark and when I called for a lamp at the front desk they said they did not have any. The coffee in the lobby was very bad - had to drive to Burger King to get coffee. The sound of the heating unit was very loud. The shower water pressure was weak.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very close to the casino and great prices. It's a basic room, although ours had been recently remodeled. I had booked online and when we checked in the clerk told us they were having a special and reduced our room rate - saved $50! Pleasant surprise. It was very comfortable for a 2 night stay, much better price than the casino rooms. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 28 in Cherokee
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: £65 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing