We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good sleep, Needs more updating than what is mentioned on sign”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had a good sleep, Needs more updating than what is mentioned on sign”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to gamble, drink a little and then walk back to their hotel. The bed is comfy & The room was clean, but the furnishings (chairs mainly) are dated. The microwave is from 1980 I think. This is a bit overpriced for what the rooms look like. The only problem we had was that the toilet wouldnt flush unless we dumped water into the tank. We didnt really find this out until after we had checked in and then left to gamble. Next time we will flush the toilets a couple of time to test them out. Overall we slept good and loved how close we were to the casino.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    88
    98
    69
    65
See reviews for
97
179
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumter
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

ideal location for the casino, they have done some room renovations, except bathrooms (very run down), i felt it was overpriced, breakfast was pretty bad, prepackaged everything, service is good, would only recommend if visiting Harrah's casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to play some poker/blackjack early last sat. and I hit a nice run and ended up staying later than I had planned...The casino hotel and their affiliates were all sold out, so on a whim I just walked across the street to see if they had rooms. They had a few left at 8pm on a Sat night and I got one for about $200 less than the casino hotel would've charged!! The hotel itself was ok (it's no Four Seasons, but its fine). I will definitely stay there again for any weekend casino getaways!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statesville nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had seen all the bad reviews and was a little leery of staying here. Much to my delight we had a very good experience. The location was perfect for our convention at Harrahs, just had to walk across the street. The employees are friendly, the room was immaculate and the bed slept like a dream. The property is older but is being renovated. I would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lujStatesvilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Property: Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing