We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our first time at a Baymont Inn. Nothing too...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MIEKE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We took long Labor Day weekend to Cherokee. Had not previously stayed at a Baymont Inn. The room was spacious and clean. Elevator was conveniently located in the lobby. Room had microwave and mini fridge. It is on the quiet side of the river. Breakfast was good. It is near Saunooke Village shopping center. It is close to the entrance to Smoky Mtn National Park. I agree with Carrie O that is not within walking distance to any restaurants or attractions. That may explain it's lower rate.

Room Tip: I would choose room on 2nd or 3rd floor for quiet, choose one away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend, and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Even though you might have missed them, there are several restaurants and many shops located with walking distance to our hotel and if you wish you could hop a paved walking trail nearby that will take you all the way to the National Park. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

-The Baymont Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here one night in Oct of 2013. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The window even opened which was nice. The free breakfast was good and convenient. The only downside is that the hotel is not within walking distance of the casino. Overall, it was worth the price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Cherokee, NC and we are happy to hear that your stay was memorable. We are not located within walking distance to the Casino (a 5 minute drive with traffic, and parking is easy to find), but we are located within walking distance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

-The Baymont Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Lodging in the Smoky Mountains can be expensive and overpriced for what you get. The Baymont Inn is located in Cherokee which is just minutes from the North Carolina entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. I actually prefer entering on this end of the park, as opposed to going through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tennessee. When we go to the Smoky Mountains we go to hike trails and enjoy the beautiful drive along Newfound Gap Road. This hotel is very clean, and priced well. It is in a great location to get right into the park without battling any traffic. The front desk can be somewhat slow at check in, but I would definitely stay here again. If you are over 50, you can get a good discount if you have an AARP membership card. Note they also had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room. Very quiet room even during high season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with others. We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay. 441 is a great drive and is a great place to be able to easily access hikes all throughout the national park. We hope to see you again next time and thanks again.

-The Baymont Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing