We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    322
    73
    15
    6
See reviews for
278
422
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

clean but the lack of real items replaced by paper cups in the rooms and styrofoam and plasticin kit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are sorry to hear that you entire stay was rated so low based on the fact that our cups are disposable. However, we use disposable cups to help keep the hygiene of our hotel at a five star level. Having reusable cups may lead to guests perceiving that they are not clean, our individual wrapping gives guest that comfort and security of knowing that the cup they are using is clean and sanitary. The cups we use are also 100% Biodegradable, which supports our focus on having a low environmental impact. Our rooms also offer extra amenities such as a microwave, mini refrigerator, pillow top mattresses, Wi-Fi, and many other details that make our hotel much more than a "low-rate" hotel. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay with us that caused such a negative review.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Overall it was nice, but it is in the woods. I arrived about 9:00PM and it was dark! Check in was okay. Front desk staff was as nice as you would expect. No one went above and beyond their call of duty to make my stay memorable. You are able to view the mountains from your room. There was not much of a variety for breakfast and the sitting area is extremely small. Overall it was okay for the price paid. It is close to Blue Ridge Parkway if you want to visit and not far from Maggie Valley or Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSpeechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Yes, we are not located right next to the casino, but we are also not quite in the woods, we could show you some places in these mountains that are truly in the woods. There is shopping and dinning options within walking distance to our hotel and we are conveniently located to one of the most traveled roads in Western North Carolina (441), which leads you right by the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance on your way into the most visited National Park in the country! We hope you stay with us again for a longer period of time to truly see how great our location is.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our stay here was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. This hotel is a bit off the beaten path but well worth the drive to it. They offer a free shuttle to and from the casino, which is helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we hope that the next time you are in the area you stay again. There is a shuttle that will take guests from the hotel to the casino, but it is not owned or operated by the Baymont Inn. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing