We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was comfortable and friendly, The breakast is the usual American hotel continental with coffee, flavored cream, tea, juice, milk, instant oatmeal, cereals, deliscious yoplait, common pastries, bagels, cream cheese, toaster waffles and french toast and a bit more. It was as I expected for the price of the room. The hotel is close to shops, but far enough to be in a quiet pleasantish location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRSandlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a detailed review of what our hotel offers for breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    347
    77
    15
    6
See reviews for
313
454
53
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed only one night. Room very clean, staff was very nice. Breakfast was not really for me but might work for you if you are ok with a box of cereal. The one thing that made us so mad was I called 2 days before arriving and asking if they had a shuttle going to the casino and they told me they did , well the one important thing they forgot to tell me was the shuttle doesn't run on Sundays. Very upset we had to take a cab :(

Room Tip: We had the first floor but we wanted 3rd facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Casino. Our breakfast selection has many more options than just cereal, many of our guests find our breakfast to be healthy and filling. As far as the shuttle goes, the Baymont Inn does not offer a shuttle to the casino, but there is a shuttle offered by the casino that makes a stop by our hotel, we do not control when the shuttle runs. Thank you for understanding.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel and it's staff were great. One of the staff even told us of some great restaurants and attractions in the area. We will definitely return on our next visit to Cherokee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charleena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our awesome team of staff were able to assist you with your questions. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cherokee!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing