We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed at the Baymont for the weekend, in the newer section of cherokee. Very biker friendly. Hotel seemed fairly new, beds were very comfortable. The breakfast could use more of a selection though. This hotel is not in walking distance to a lot of things though. Very quiet, clean and pool area was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are very biker friendly and our hotel is continually updated with new amenities for our guests. Hopefully we will see you back here again in the near future.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    336
    74
    15
    6
See reviews for
288
435
49
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed two nights on a motorcycle trip. Front staff friendly, and even lowered price based on online booking because I made a mistake, nice! If you are staying in Cherokee, a definite place to stay. I recommend it.

Room Tip: It's quiet around there, no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toronegro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are always happy to have motorcycle guests stay with us when they are touring the Western North Carolina mountains! Our hotel is in a great central location to many of the popular rides! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to have you back again soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was comfortable and friendly, The breakast is the usual American hotel continental with coffee, flavored cream, tea, juice, milk, instant oatmeal, cereals, deliscious yoplait, common pastries, bagels, cream cheese, toaster waffles and french toast and a bit more. It was as I expected for the price of the room. The hotel is close to shops, but far enough to be in a quiet pleasantish location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRSandlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a detailed review of what our hotel offers for breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing