We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, CLEAN hotel & would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, CLEAN hotel & would definitely return!”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Hotel staff friendly
Location was easy to find & helped us stay off the main drag away from traffic.
Room was very large & clean - king bed plus sofabed **NO BED BUGS!!**
Breakfast was excellent & hostess (Nat) was very friendly
I'm a travel agent & couldn't have chosen a better hotel for myself, I will be a repeat visitor. It's worth more money for a clean, safe hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    336
    74
    15
    6
See reviews for
289
435
49
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Clean rooms. Nice mini refrigerator and microwave. Free Wifi was a plus. Good breakfast. Nice location. Would stay there again. Nice beds.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

When I arrived on the reservation, i was totally exhausted and finding the hotel and checking in was extremely smooth. I was greeted warmly and given my keys to my room. Upon entering the room, I noticed how clean everything seemed and the room itself just seemed serene and restful. Considering I was visiting during the school year I figured I would hear school traffic/noise from the school next door but didn't notice a thing. I'm an extremely light sleeper so that was surprising.

Staff was friendly, quick to fulfill requests and breakfast was tasty. I love staying at this hotel and will definitely book again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eluv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This charming motel is conveniently located near the Smokey mountains entrance away from the Center of town where there is much construction going on. It is close to the Cherokee museum, Arts and Crafts building, and the "village. All are "must sees".The rooms are very well appointed. The breakfast buffet is small but adequate. The front desk staff are welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lns75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here for one night, wanting to visit the Great Smoky Mountains next day. Staff was friendly, rooms adequate. Beds not too comfortable, as the bed sags a bit at the borders.
Very annoying: The ventilation in the bathroom could not be turned off, so it was very noisy during the night.
As we arrived at 9 pm we didn't found a restaurant in Cherokee and had to eat a second time at a fast food restaurant. So if you plan a trip, be prepared.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This was a great experience, the property was clean and also has breakfast and also free Internet. This is a wonderful place to stay is a serene and scenic area. I would highly recommend this place and the staff was very friendly.

Yogesh

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalo_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. Nice breakfast-cereal, waffles, yogurt, juices, fresh fruit, etc. Room was really clean and quiet (I never even heard a door close in the hall) and loved having a microwave/fridge. Staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the location-very quiet and just out of the way of the traffic. Pool was well kept and clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bygeorge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing