We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has improved since mylast visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It has improved since mylast visit.”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

They have improved the ventilation, which makes it bearable to be in the casino. The non-smoking area is still pathetic. I stayed in the new tower on a (COMP), which was great, but looking out 6-8 months in the future their are no room comps available at Cherokee. You have to go elsewhere in the country if you want to use your room comps. Otherwise it has improved, and the concert venue is great? I will be there Labor Day weekend, staying at another motel of course.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flash050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,808
    3,825
    1,404
    486
    402
See reviews for
3,812
6,560
1,558
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hope the new food court will allow a better selection and price. Current Buffet is overpriced and the line at the "other one", i.e. sandwiches, pizza, ice cream, etc., the line is crazy and so slow. Thank God for the one "hotdog stand". The speciality restaurants once again are well overrated and not worth the money, after all this is not Vegas or Atl City!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are always fairly nice and plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel is very nice. I have been in each and they are fine. Love em. Now, I usually stay as a comp a casino offer which is another story as the casino just sucks your money. I slap myself and say never again. Folks complain that its a long walk from the hotel to the casino....I wish it were furtur as at least my money would be with me a few more minutes. if you dont care about money, then drive to the casino...maybe all of 5 minutes from the the time you leave to arrive inside,,,,then drive back....otherwise it is a long way. The food sucks except for the new place called Noodles...I liked that. The new places....Johnny rockets and Uno were not yet open but that has to help. we avoided Paula Dean as the 5 or 6 folks we spoke too and was overly priced and not that good. Anyway,go to stay and expect to lose if you play...oh, and no live tables....whats that all about...and ne free beverages. I think since nothing live I see it is all controlled by a computer. I dunno.No outside pool...I dont like that either...but if at the pool you are not losing money at teh casino so answered whay there is no pool outdoors.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yodiyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

this casino is crap! you cant even keep yourself playing . there out for older people ssi and whoever else drops there damn money in there machines. ive been to harrahs all over the u.s and i dont always win but have at least kept myself playing for awhile! this casino is the worst and i reccomend you save your money and go on a trip to a seperate one in another state!!!!!! beware i mean it take heed to this and protest and avoid this place !!!!!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gene1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Paula Deans - horrible dining experience, waitress/bar tender same person, responsible for one area while there was an abundance of staff standing around doing nothing, food was horrible, filets mignon bland, manager, Franco stated they don't season anything. Pork chops were extremely tough, MAC n cheese salty, butter was inedible, however gravy and corn was good, sous chef John was professional.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2theboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Hello Folks,
I just returned from a great night's stay at the Harrah's Cherokee Casino and Hotel. I have stayed there many times before, but this time, I was impressed beyond belief. Each time I go, there seems to be more, more, more upgrades to this facility. I will touch on a couple things, then I will write my ONLY con for the trip. When I arrived, the wonderful woman that helped me so kindly gave me a room in Creek Tower, even though I had booked in the Soco Tower. The room was beautiful, modern and oh so clean. The beds are so comfortable. Wonderful. After that, I went down to the casino. There are so many games to choose from. I realize that it was a busy time, but I didn't have to wait for anything to play, or settle for less. As the night progress, I got tired and then lost me bearings on where certain spots were. So many kind people were willing to help me. I feel as though I had my own personal escort. He was so kind. The staff overall was wonderful. So eager to help. The machines were not so so tight. After a slow start, my machines were hitting all night. Though, I was not a jackpot winner, I did walk away with $270,00 along with an upgrade to Platinum status. I felt like it was Christmas.
The only con was that they could not grant me 1 hour late check out. I unfortunaly, had picked up a flulike virus, that the trip home was down right dangerous, since I was driving, alone. But, in their defense, I all I wanted to do is get home.
I will be back. I really enjoy the way that you all make me feel like a am being treated like a Queen. That says a lot for your staff. The best I have encountered. Thank you so much for the beautiful stay, and I will be back and a great advertise for you all.
Have a great day, Peeps. And thank you again, for a beautiful night!

Room Tip: When you make your reservation on line, if not aval, request the room,desired, in the remarks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The Paula Deen buffet was not good at all! However the rooms are great, comfy and very nice! Now don't get me wrong, don't plan on winning, these machines are tight.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ackester1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Address: 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719-9761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Harrahs
Harrahs Cherokee Hotel
Harrah's Cherokee
Harrahs Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Casino Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Hotel Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Cherokee Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing