We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and casino” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed in the new tower which was really nice. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were horrible. Bring your own. We also had a great time in the casino. We arrived on a Monday afternoon. The slots were great. We ate dinner at the restaurant near the esculator. Very good prime rib for only $14.95 each. We decided to go back to the casino in the evening. Again we had a ball. The next day we hit the casino in the morning before we had to leave. At first I found the slot machines to be tight. After awhile I was able to find a few to play on that were actually paying out.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gen1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,839
    3,107
    1,158
    382
    335
See reviews for
2,978
5,346
1,281
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

My wife and I only have one complaint about the casino and that is the machines are extremely tight...We have never left a winner or even broke even in our many trips here over the past 4 years and we decided this is not the place to come to because that gets old losing all the time...We have heard that the casino gets fined monthly because of lower then what the payout allowable should be and they pay the fines because its more profitable for them to have tight machines...If you do not mind losing, this is a very nice place to visit all around excluding the machine play.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toccoa,ga
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

The staff is always friendly and helpful. We go about once a month and have noticed the machines are getting very tight with the payouts. If they do not begins to pay more we will be going elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gambler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mooresville, nc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

i have been coming to this casino since they first opened it. the good part is its clean friendly and i always have a good time there. plenty to do on outside as well as inside.
If you play table games you may not like this casino as its all digital. even though they have dealers that control chips and blackjack tables, its still digital. that includes poker and craps table. I do perfer cards but that doesnt seem to be happening even thought they tell you they keep trying. The food is good there in all places you eat except the garden cafe, where they serve very overpriced small dishes that arnt that good and if your a late nighter its a shame because thats the only place open to get anything. the very good news is the tribe passed to get liquor lic. and that should be in by end of year.
small steps but getting better. enjoy the views the shopping and the various other things outside the casino and you will have a very good time. hardcore table players will probably not like it.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank haveingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Casino Hotel. Everyone was so nice, room big and clean. Whatever we ask for, they were right there. Meals at the resturants were unbelievable "good." We have been going to the casino for about 6 years, never win but have a good time. But, this time our luck changed for the good. This was our third time staying at the Hotel. It is so convent for these "old" seniors like us. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casino45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

My husband and i love coming to cherokee sometimes we will bring the family with us. The rooms are always clean and i always hit a jackpot usally every time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

My husband and I went up last weekend and we had a great time! I spend alot of money but I USUALLY hit a jackpot. I hit one on Shamrock and my hubby won one on raffle reels. I hit 2 on our trip up in April.....so they're not really AS TIGHT as everyone is claiming. My favorites are the Jacuzzi room suites and the Friday night seafood buffet. Mandy is a SUPER SERVER!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSDILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Address: 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719-9761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Green Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Harrahs
Harrahs Cherokee Hotel
Harrah's Cherokee
Harrahs Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Casino Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Hotel Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Cherokee Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing