We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Never Get Reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Can Never Get Reservation”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Although I receive mail from Harrahs about a room and a show, no matter when I have tried to get a reservation can never one. Would not recommend to a friend because they would not be able to get a reservation. Casino slot machines are too tight, Need to loosen them up a bit to keep people coming.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SCDDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,812
    3,826
    1,404
    486
    402
See reviews for
3,814
6,562
1,558
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We used to travel to Cherokee about 6 times a year...The hotel is clean and the food is decent..But if you slip to a Platimum Player,,there are NEVER NEVER available rooms for you, only off Property. What a LIE..And as for alcohol..Any decent casino offers free drinks...We now have been almost a yr without going to Cherokee...We go to Atlanic City,Tunica,and Beau Rivage..we are treated like ROYALITY....

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Stayed 3 nights with group. Hotel rooms were very nice.Food was good. Casino was terrible. Found out from employee that the poker machines have hit a royal two times since the casino opened and there are a lot of poker machines.So what does that tell you?? Hahaha

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeld8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We visit Harrahs Cherokee, six to eight times per year. The hotel is wonderful. Very clean.Slots are very tight. Now they are serving alcohol on the casino floor. But, unlike Vegas where its free while playing, they are charging $5 per beer. Outrageous. I have not seen many patrons with a beer in hand. I guess they cannot get the fact that the more alcohol they serve, the more people gamble.The other issue is the smoke. It is the worst casino we visit. Vegas casinos are not as bad. The SMALL non smoking area is a joke. They are building on to the casino. Hope more non smoking area is available. Or they should put all the smokers in that small non smoking area,and SHUT THE DOOR, and let them try to escape.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I am solely writing my review about my hotel experience and not the Casino. I wrote a seperate review about the casino under the attractions. My partner and I just recently moved from Pennsylvania to South Carolina. We used to frequently travel to Atlantic City.....Since we moved we thought we would give Harrah's Cherokee a show. We were given 3 complimentary nights here in Cherokee. The rooms are very nice and clean. The bed is nice, and the room is nice too. Most of the hotels in Atlantic City, I've given 5 stars, but this room isn't quite 5 star level, to me. The room is quite a bit smaller than the rooms we were used to in Atlantic City..Also, Our rooms in AC had up to date equipment such as HD TVs and a lot larger bathrooms. Though our room was very nice, its not quite what we were used to gettting at Harrah's in Atlantic City. As I said, this review is strictly based about our hotel experience and not the casino.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We go to Harrah's Cherokee every chance we get.The Hotel is great and staff are friendly and helpful.We love the location right in the mountain's.It is well worth a visit.It is not like the Atlantic City boardwalk casinos are the big Las Vegas one's,but it is still a great place....
Love it there

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I didn't realize how really great this hotel/staff was until I visited other Harrahs locations....there is no comparison. First, I have stayed at the hotel, and gambled at the casino many times over the last 3 years. ( It is a six hour drive) Every time I've stayed at the hotel has been comped, and I'm certainly no high-roller. I've always gotten the room I've requested, with mountain view and jetted tub. Everyone from the valet to the housekeeping staff has been wonderful, (which has NOT been the norm in Atlantic City, where many casino/hotelstaff were just plain rude or disinterested) and the hotel is beautiful. The food is good at the buffet, and service is fast. There IS a smoke smell, but that is the only complaint I have. The slots are no tighter there than any other casino I've played at. I will continue to visit the Harrahs Cherokee Casino Resort in the beautiful Smokey Mountains every chance I get!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
685 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Address: 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719-9761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Harrahs
Harrahs Cherokee Hotel
Harrah's Cherokee
Harrahs Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Casino Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Hotel Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Cherokee Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing