We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
River's Edge Motel(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolling Hills Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,465)
Filter reviews
19,465 results
Traveller rating
12,016
4,643
1,692
598
516
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,016
4,643
1,692
598
516
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek towerruth chrisfood courtget awaytable gamesslot machinesnon smokingcasino floorgreat casinonorth carolinadiamond loungebriomountainsdealerscompsplayersjackpot
Filter
Updating list...
19,213 - 19,218 of 19,465 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Beautiful hotel but oh so smokey in non smoking area. Had heard it was tight and they were right. We were there one evening and lost our money as fast as we put it in the slots. Not much winning going on that we saw. We didn't go back the next day. For the money they have spent on this casino to renovate they should at least let us win some times. It makes it a lot more fun if you do occasionally. We like Lawrenceburg IN a lot better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGreenfieldOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I liked everything about it except the slots are way to tight. The smoke is horrible. The tobacco free section is way to small with a poor selection of games. They need to at least add Wheel of Fortune to the Tobacco Free Area. There should be a separate floor with a bar for non-smokers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I can not believe the negative comments about Harrahs Cherokee. We have been going for many years now all the way from Myrtle Beach and have loved it every time. This last stay we recieved comped rooms and they were clean,comfortable and beautiful view. The staff ( all of them ) were very nice ,friendly and very helpful. We have always been treated well when we go. Some times we gamble alot of money and some times not but in return we have won alot and some times not. This is why it's called gambling. We look at it as if we win Ok if we don't OK too. Harrahs we want you to know we will always come back, not only here but also to Harrahs in vegas. Your casino and hotel is wonderful keep up the good work. My advice to any one that wants to gamble go to Harrahs, you will have fun as long as you look at it is ( It's gambling ). Yes it will be a little hectic until they complete the expansion but thats progress. If it were not for the nut cases on here I would leave you my number and give you my review in person. Again thank you Harrah's. James

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaejsaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have been to Harrahs Cherokee serveral times this year. Also have been to Las Vegas and Atlantic City many times. This is our favorite hotel and casino.

I am not complaining about Atlantic City or Las Vegas as we have always enjoyed our trips there, but Cherokee has by far the best staff and now with the opening of the new areas, the best casino experience.

Every single employee we have come into contact with has been exceptional. Thier friendleness is beyond comparison. It starts with check in desk. Always the best. Employees on the casion floor are very service oriented and the security staff very polite. Just a great staff all around.

We are diamond members and go on line to get comp rooms. Never a problem. We have read reviews about other diamond members not being able to get rooms. We get a room on line every time with no problem.

Also read reviews about tight slots. We have had hand pays the last three visits and come home winners. Never won in Las Vegas amd Atlantic City (or Tunica).

For slot players, you can't do better then Cherokee

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johh1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Great trip! New slot sections were great! Even won a little moolah.... This is a great place to go and play slots.... you folks with negative comments need not come back if you are so unhappy. Hotel was wonderful.. Staff was great... I plan on coming back..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews