We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay in Cherokee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is a really nice place to stay in Cherokee, especially if you are planning to spend time at the Casino! This is my second stay here at this hotel. We stayed in an executive suite and it was very very nice! We had lots of room and a great area to sit and watch tv, as well as a microwave and fridge, coffee maker with accompaniments. We were treated to a gift bag upon arrival for our anniversary, and checkon on after checking in to make sure that we were happy with our room. Breakfast was nice, lots to choose from as well as some hot food too! Coffee was available 24/7 as well as hot chocolate and tea. I was very happy with our stay and plan to stay with them again. Staff is really GREAT!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, it was very quiet. The dining area and the indoor pool are on the bottom...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

First, let me wish you a Happy Anniversary! Secondly, thanks so much for your wonderful comments. It's always nice to hear positive feedback and I'll be sure to share your comments with our staff. We enjoy seeing guests return time and time again and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites during our trip across the mountains to see the beautiful fall colors...The fist thing I noticed about this hotel was how fresh and clean it smelled inside the room and hallways...however for the price our room was very small for a king size bed....the bed was very comfortable...the room had a chair to sit and watch the tv...which was a( small screen)...there was a desk and chair, no fridge or microwave, the bathroom was nice and clean except under the sink area where there was some rust...the free hot breakfast was just ok...we like our bisquit and gravy, this hotel didn't have any of that, just your usual eggs, sauage, toast, waffles, etc. the hotel staff was very friendly, and made you feel welcome...all in all we had a nice stay, and this is probably one of the nicer hotels in the Cherokee area, and it is right across the street from Harrahs Casino..also if you want a good home cooked meal I might suggest going up the road to Granny's Kitchen, it has great food at a cheap price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinalady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback helps us in our continuing efforts to provide excellent service for all of our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your next visit to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very convenient. Much cheaper than staying at Harrah's. My Dad and I stayed here a couple of nights. It was very quiet and was right across the street from the casino. The breakfast was the standard Marriott breakfast. Nice hotel and they allowed us to check in at 12 noon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks for posting your comments and thanks for staying with us! We do our best to honor special requests like early check-ins, specific room locations, etc. We're happy to have been able to accommodate you and hope that we'll see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

For our one year wedding anniversary my husband and I, along with some other family members, spent part of our vacation in Cherokee, NC. I chose this hotel based on the "great location and hotel" reviews from Trip Advisor. However, we had an EVEN BETTER experience than all of the "great" reviews the hotel had received. The VERY NEW front desk clerk, handled our situation of rather small room, VERY quickly and nicely, especially since it was our anniversary. I would DEFINITELY recommend this very clean, with wonderfully staffed hotel to anyone, especially if you are in town to gamble as it's across the street from the casino.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Let me first wish you a Happy Anniversary! Secondly, thanks so much for your great comments. We are constantly working to improve our services and your feedback is quite encouraging! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with modern, clean accommodations and exceptional customer service. It's nice to hear that we hit the mark! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This place is located right across the street from the Casino. The room was clean and the staff from friendly. Based on our time in Cherokee, this is one of the nicer hotels in the area. We had a great trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lastvisit2OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and the services that we provide. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is located across from the Harrah casino will a walk way to the gaming entrance. No sure of the cost
of a room in the Casino but the Fairfield is reasonable and very clean with free parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn based on location and reccommendation of friends who had previously stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a non smoking room with a comfortable king size bed.
The breakfast was good and dining room was large enough to handle a large crowd.
The Casino was across the street. Was closer to walk across the street than parking in the Casino parking lot.
Will definitely plan to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites the next time we go to Cherokee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readysetgonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're so happy to hear that your friends recommended our hotel to you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: £102 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing