We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cherokee Lodge(Cherokee)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
140
119
58
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
119
58
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetharrah's casinofront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againfree breakfastnice hotelking roomindoor poolyogurtexercise rooma great place to staybreakfast bareasy accessthe blue ridge parkwaycasino floorcrosswalk
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I decided to go to Cherokee at the last minute and wasn't able to get a room at Harrah's so I booked this hotel. The location was great, just walk across the street. The breakfest was better than most free breakfest you receive in this type of hotel. The staff was very attentive during breakfest and was clearing tables and making sure enough food was out. The room was clean and everything I could expect in this price range.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We came to area for a visit to the polar express. Nice clean location and up to all standards for a Fairfield Inn. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. If gambling is your thing you can walk across the street to Harrah's. I would recommend this hotel as it meets all expectations.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank OnTheRoad4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a visit to the casino. It is located right across the street from the casino. Perfect location and a lot cheaper then the hotel at casino. The lobby was very nice. Front desk personnel extremely nice.

Cons - room was really small and tight. We were in room 113. King bed, regular room. The floor in the bathroom was dirty, looked like it wasn't washed from previous people. I did not complain about it so can't say if it would have been taken care of.

While trying to make coffee in the room in the morning, in the dark to not wake up my sleeping husband, I found out that the tray was missing to put the coffee pod in. It was frustrating. Ended up having to walk down the hall to get coffee in the lobby. I really did not want to leave the room.

This hotel is extremely noisy. People coming back from casino at all hours. Walls are paper thin. Housekeeping started vacuuming at 8:30 am on Sunday morning. Definitely not a hotel for a good nights rest. But hey, it's a Fairfield across the street from a casino. Not a total shock.

All in all it did it's job. If you need to save money and can't afford the casino hotel, it is another option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. When we're made aware of issues, we make every effort to correct them. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use your comments in our continuing efforts to provide every guest with a great experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I want someone to know that Anthony is a BIG PLUS to this hotel... What a kind and helpful young man... he went out of his way to help me in a time of need... From the moment he answered the phone until we had finished our call he was the most friendly and helpful person... Can not wait to stay at the hotel... hope the stay will be just as nice as their help... Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and I'm happy to share them with our staff. I am quite certain that you'll find our service as good or better once you actually arrive at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Accommodations were clean and up to date. The free breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The staff was helpful and friendly. Just like the hotel, this review is user friendly with no frills. Bonuses were free WI-FI and small indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews