We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A standard Fairfield Inn room that includes breakfast and internet access. Above average staff, friendly and accommodating. Although downtown Cherokee and all other "tourist" stuff is an easy few miles away, the location benefit to this hotel is that it is directly across from Harrah's Casino, so most guests are here primarily for the casino, an easy walk across the street.

However, if you do not gamble, I would still consider this hotel. Within the casino building are several excellent restaurants (Ruth Chris, Brio), as well as a spa and a few little shops - all accessible without entering the gambling floor. In the summer, you can walk over and enjoy a walk by the river.

Definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff above average, friendly and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We go up to Cherokee to casino to get away when we can't get a room there we stay here across the street. A very nice & clean place. The beds sleep great. Such nice staff. Great place for the money. We have stayed here more than this time. Thought I would write a review.

Room Tip: When you check in mention AAA or Military they will give you 10% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stopped on our way home. Holiday Inn express had cheaper rooms, but we are Marriott and like to stay at Marriotts, so when we called the hotel directly she gave us a small discount. Clean rooms, close to the Casino, breakfast is ok, greasy sausage, but fine for a Fairfield, noisy in the morning, but if we pass through we will stay again!

Room Tip: Higher up and farther away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I reserved this property on June 7, 2014 for a short overnight trip to visit Harrah's Casino. We stayed at this property before and had no problems. We had to reserve a double because there were no kings available. My husband and I were relaxing after the drive there and noticed first there were stains on the pillowcases, we then examined the sheets and could tell this linen was not changed from the previous guest. We called down to the front desk and requested clean linen, Marilyn was the first to arrive with linen in hand. She asked me if it was dirty so I invited her in to take a look, she apologized and said they have been experiencing this type of problem alot lately. She handed us some sheets and said she would change it but she doesn't know how. Anthony also brought up linen but he as well did not offer to assist in changing the linen. So we had to remove the dirty linen and replace it with clean linen ourselves. Once we stripped the linen from the beds we also noticed the mattress pad was soiled as well.
Upon checkout I spoke to the manager who also apologized and offered us a discount on the room. This is unexceptable and disgusting, someone should be held accountable for allowing this to go on because this was obviously not the first time.
After this experience I would not book this hotel again but if you do make sure you check the linen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent stay. Please accept my apology. I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your loyalty. We value you as a Marriott Rewards Member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel had no problems at all. The hotel was a very nice. Also, it was in a great location near downtown Cherokee, and right next to the casino. The service was excellent and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our level of service and cleanliness. Our goal is to provide excellent service to all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for one night and had a very pleasant stay.
The staff was friendly, especially Anthony, and attentive. For ex, the breakfast was always fully stocked up until it was shutdown for the day.
The property felt safe with one parking lot.
The in-room environmental controls were a bit loud but nothing I'd mark against them.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is next to impossible to get a room at Harrahs for any weekend night for months in advance, so this was the next best thing we found in Cherokee. We stayed here just recently for one night and were extremely pleased! The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the entrance of the casino. It is an easy walk across a 2 lane road. The hotel is very clean, neat, rooms are very nice with pretty modern amenities and the staff was super nice. I can't ask for much more than that! We did not eat the breakfast here but did have a peak and looked good! I would most definitely stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
288 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 28 in Cherokee
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: £96 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing