We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Camino Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
139
117
56
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
117
56
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetharrah's casinofront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againfree breakfastsausage pattiesking roomindoor poolroom keyyogurtexercise rooma great place to stayeasy accessbreakfast barthe location is perfectnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Found the hotel to be clean, and quiet dispite the construction on the street. Staff was professional and courteous. Coffee available 24/7! Hot continental breakfast was excellent! Will definitely stay again & again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ccrider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be quiet and clean and enjoyed our 24 hour coffee and hot breakfast. Thank you for recognizing our staff as professional and courteous. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We are here for a mini vacation.

If you want to go rafting or zip lining, go with NOC, they are awesome and way fun as well as organized. Highly recommend NOC.

Back to the hotel.

Ahh, I have no idea how or why Marriott rates this location as a class 6 ( higher is better). The room is functional. The a/c works and the tv works. But for the price being charged and the Marriott rating I sure expected more than just functional.

FYI, the hotel is across the street from a casino.

The staff is friendly enough, but this is nothing to write home about.

The hallways smell, there is nothing to brag about, just functional.

Maybe my expectations of Marriott are too high? Maybe I should just go with price as a decision point.

I wont stay at this location again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank JW266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we use it in our continuing efforts to provide guests with an excellent stay. I hope you will give us the opportunity to address your concerns and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Fairfield on June 20-22 and it was a perfect stay.The rooms were clean and spacious.It has a great continental breakfast that includes eggs( boiled or scrambled),sausage,oatmeals,grits,toast,paste rides,waffles,selection of coffee,hot cocoa,juices,milks,just something for everyone!The location is great to if you are in town for the Casino.If you go out the side entrance it is a crosswalk that goes to the casino .You cross the street,cross the small bridge(it has a place for foot traffic also)and you are at the front door of the casino.This was a perfect stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank sj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and that our location to the casino was convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Fairfield Marriott Cherokee, Horrible is an under statement! We rented two rooms in total. Room numbers103 and handicapped accessible room 104.Lets start with discussing Room 103, Black Mold is growing around the rim of the faucet! Dirty sheets on one bed! Our second room was number 104 this room had a huge live spider crawling in the bathtub..Front desk Guy came and killed it and never sent anyone to clean our bathtub out! After several calls we were told housekeeping was gone for the evening. We had to buy products to clean the tub ourself. Under the Toilet seat was Filthy! This hotel has really went down hill fast. Very Dissatisfied and will be sending a letter to management!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank OneLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear One Leah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback from your stay is very important to us as we use it in our continuing efforts to provide every guest with a great experience. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your room. Please except my sincere apology. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we may provide you with a better stay on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a walk in due to our original reservations at a different property not being honored. The staff was amazing, the property is directly across from the casino. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was fun and the room was a great size for our family of four. This property made our vacation and was a blessing to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyRidge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews