We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
142
119
63
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
119
63
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetharrah's casinofront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againfree breakfastnice hotelking roomindoor poolyogurtbreakfast bara great place to stayeasy accessthe blue ridge parkwaycasino floorcrosswalkgambling
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Located across the street from the Casino in Cherokee, this nicely appointed hotel offers comfortable beds for a good night's sleep and a typical free travelers breakfast arena.

Would we return? You bet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cowboybuckaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed at this last week, the service was excellent, the room was clean and the location was outstanding. Thanks for the front desk agent she did a good job (sorry, I am not good memorizing names).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank safakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We'll be sure to share your comments with our team. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here due to the location right across the street from the casino at Harrah's Cherokee. It is easier to get to the casino from here then the rooms at Harrah's. The staff here was great. From check in to breakfast room staff. Everyone was polite and asked how they could help. The rooms are a bit dated. The TVs are small and bathrooms need update. The room we were in (117 I think) had a tub that all of the water does not drain. When you jump in the shower you are in puddle of water from previous shower. Overall, great staff and location. But, with newer properties next door, there may be alternatives.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben4UND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Parking was free. Several places you can walk to from this hotel. Casino's are easy walking distance.

Checkin was easy and our room was clean. We were traveling down the Blue Ridge Parkway and decided to stop in Cherokee.

Checkout was simple. They just email you a copy of the bill.

Our bed was comfortable which was a welcome after a long day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

stayed here a few months ago and loved it. First floor is the best to get to the casino. I feel like it's closer to the casino floor staying here than at Harrahs Cherokee. Also don't have to deal with elevators. Great fitness room but the absolute best is the breakfast. Everything was well stocked with the Nicest people helping to keep the food coming. Will be back every time we come to Cherokee.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews