We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pool and hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice pool and hot tub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

My room was very clean. It did look outdated, but who cares. This is a Great place to stay for people on a Budget. I did not have breakfast, so....The lady was very friendly at check in.. I had fun in the pool and hot tub, I was the only one in them. The room had everything I needed. Free wi fi....Very close to the Casino. I will stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas29644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    39
    25
    17
    32
See reviews for
54
52
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel is could use some updating, but for it's age it was clean. Breakfast was good. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, pastries, etc. Pool area was nice - hot tub could have been a little warmer. Location is good. Crystal (worked front desk and also helped in other areas) was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I posted a review on another site but don't remember which site. Some of the hotel staff was so unprofessional and not helpful. When we booked the room we were told we would get a certain type of room and then when we got there it was totally different. The TV was so old and sounded like a speaker was busted. We did not have a good experience will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The room layout is horrible. The bathroom is so small it the size of a closet and it faces the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I needed to have a late checkout and they would not provide me with one for an hour. We have stayed here on several occasions and now we have decided to not stay here anymore. we were quoted a price on the phone and it did not match the price we received when we arrived.

Room Tip: Stay to the left and close to the front for best WI-FI and low noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

When we arrived at 9pm due to a roadblock we couldn't enter the hotel.
Lucky a friendly guest let us in, we rang the bell at the reception at least three times but nooduitgang came to check us in. So I had to call a cellphonenumber and then a girl arrived, she was not pleased to see us and was not friendly at all.
Breakfast was really poor, two kinds of cold cereal and oatmeal. It wasn't untill a guest complained that she brought some frozen muffins.
Again she was malcontent to serve her customers. I suggest that either she changes her attitude or gets another job.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaatverstraete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

When we walked into the door we were greeted by something that smelled like burnt rubber and man-sweat. The room that they gave us was no better. It was completely filthy and wasn't cleaned from the last guests. We had to hunt down the hotel clerk that eventually got us to a marginally better, albeit clean room. It was just a really terrible experience. The hotel staff was virtually non existent and when you could find them they were outside smoking or playing on their laptops. The "free breakfast" was a container of raisin bran and skim milk.The hotel looks very promising from the outside, but inside is disaster. If I could give them a lower rating, I would.

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Meagan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed a few weeks ago.

Unprofessional staff, never at front desk, playing on elevators "setting off emergency alarm, laughing when I asked "Is it (the elevator) safe to use?" Hotel staff frolicking, after each other in the lobby. This hotel has NO ONE at the front desk at night. You are ON YOUR OWN! Locked out? Fire? upstairs overflowing? oh wait, go to the front desk and call the cell phone listed on the sheet of paper. Remote control stopped working, used toiletries, and NO complimentary breakfast (false advertising). You have to leave building to go to the pool which is housed in another building! Don't bother 'cause it is locked. Staff left in the evening and return right before check out time.

You are on your own, if it doesn't work, is broken or goes bad. You are on your own. You have to search for hotel staff to check in. Even though all the amenities are not offered you are not told anything when you check in.

I would not be surprised if they closed down and moved out in the middle of the night and took your prepaid $$$ with them.

Room Tip: This hotel was not forthcoming with information. You have to know what to ask, to find out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 344 Seven Clans Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-4525
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing