We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
River's Edge Motel(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
51
42
34
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
42
34
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubpocket doormini fridge in the roomcheck in was quick and easystay there againthe polar expresswalk in showerdowntown cherokeenice stayyogurtcasinomelaniemotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Ty was very disappointing. We were on the 3rd floor. A few of the issues: the hall and room smelled like an old thrift store, the bathroom was filthy & not stocked and the internet was down the entire weekend. When we talked to the girls at the front desk they shrugged it off by making excuses for the dirty room and lack if wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CkB244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Check-In Process
--------------------------
We were on our way to Tennessee when we learned that the road to our locations as closed. We stopped at this location as it was snowing outside and looked to see if there was any vacancy. There are no signs outside to let you know if there is available rooms or not. My wife got down and went in, she waited about 10 minutes before the representative was able to help us. He was on the phone with another guest. In any event, we were able to get a room at a good price and the gentleman gave us instructions on how to get to our room.

The Room
-----------------
The rooms are in need of a little upgrading. There was a tube TV in the room (didn't know those are still being made). The room was not 100% clean, but it was good enough to bunker down and stay out of the storm. There were two full beds in the room. The pillows and the beds were comfortable. The only "knock" I had on the room was: in the morning when the time came for a shower the shower was a bit sluggish - at times I thought the water was going to stop running. I imagine this was an issue because everyone else in the hotel was doing the same.

Checking Out
--------------------
Painless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FHackman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We love this place ! We always use it when we decide to make a last minute trip to Cherokee . It's clean, affordable and great staff ! The only thing I would mention negative is that the breakfast is mediocre at best. Most of the time we decide to just go to Waffle House which is just up the road from the hotel. We will keep using this location for future trips .
India j.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinaij06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

After staying in a few different places in the area of the same price range, I was pleasantly surprised here. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Also, I had been in the area for about a week and it was great to be able to use their coin-op laundry facility. (Make sure you bring your own detergent and stuff, because the vending machine was all out.) The rooms were clean and spacious. Internet worked just fine (more than I can say for some of the surrounding hotels). The pool and jacuzzi area was a nice option being winter, though I did not go indulge. Overall this place is a cut above all the others within the same price range, and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Left another hotel in the area due to poor accomodations- drove to this hotel and very happy with our choice.easy check in- excellent value-clean rooms-free parking- free internet- recent updates - we plan to stay there again when we return to Cherokee.!

Room Tip: ask for a jacuzzi tub room !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews