We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM WAS CLEAN AND QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ROOM WAS CLEAN AND QUIET”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed here 1 night with my daughter and 2 grandchildren. The room was about a 3.5 on a 5 star rating. We searched for a hotel the night before we needed it and found prices in Cherokee to be generally high on a Thursday night. This hotel was not very near the casino but more near the Unto These Hills play which worked for us as that was one of our destinations and the other being the Indian Village also nearby. The room was clean and amazingly quite. I do always at time of booking request a room away from the elevators, ice or snack machines and this request was honored with the room pre-assigned at check in. The bathroom was small but very clean. All fixtures seemed not very old. There was no tub only an enclosed shower with a glass door that was extra clean. I'm unsure if all the rooms have showers only or not I would suggest that if this could be an issue for you that you call the hotel and inquire about this before booking. I certainly did not read this in any of the reviews I had read and was not expecting it. We had such a full day and night that the oldest granddaughter and I opted to sleep in for the buffet breakfast. However according to my daughter there wasn't much to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NOZIECAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    39
    26
    17
    32
See reviews for
54
52
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel has very poor customer service and is located in a bad area. We had reservations for one night , July 4, 2014. Upon check-in we were told they could not find our reservations and even if they could they did not have room to accomodate us. The front desk lady was very rude, she offered no alternative or an apology. It was a terrible experience. We ended up staying at another hotel across from the casino and it was wonderful. DO NOT STAY HERE! You will regret it!!!

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyRidge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent just one night. The check in was fast, the room was clean and bed comfortable. During my short stay I didn't have a chance to interect with the staff but, for me, everything worked. The breakfast was nothing special. Worth for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alesaglietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I read reviews and sometime think "there is no pleasing people". However, these accommodations were horrible. Breakfast was cold cereal, stale bagel, warm juice and cold coffee on 2 of the days we were there. The last day was not much better. Stale biscuits and sausage gravy heated in the microwave along with instant pkgs of oatmeal. We stayed 3 nights and our room was never cleaned properly, threadbare sandpaper towels, only one washcloth for 3 days, lukewarm water in the shower, no bathtub in room - only shower. Thank goodness I took soap, the soap provided is the size of 2 postage stamps. If we had not already paid in full, we would have left when we opened the room door. Please do yourself a favor and book someplace else.

Room Tip: Spend a few $$'s more and stay someplace else, we will next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We did not have a reservation, but we were given a beautiful, fully equipped room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful with restaurant suggestions. The building was neat and clean. I loved the pool and hot tub. Our room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but there are so many places close by that it wasn't really much of an issue. And best of all was the price!! We stopped just a little bit down the road first and did not stay because of the price. We were so pleasantly surprised to find this place. We will certainly stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastman, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I booked booking.yeah but think booking.no! I was told certain room type and when I checked in was not in what I booked. But the front desk clerk went above and beyond getting me in to the room I wanted! Hotel was clean maybe some updates here and there in the rooms but overall was good. Breakfast does lack what you are accustomed to. Staff great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We must say the reviews were a little weary... but we were welcomed by smiles from beginning to end. Our grandson whose 6 just finished Kindergarten so we thought we would give our daughter a break and take him for a weekend out. We are glad we chose here as to only because of price is right. There were 2 ladies at the desk Brittanie & Melanie and by far funniest/friendliest check in ever!! Our room was wonderful and room smelled like fresh laundry which over looked the swimming pool. My grandson (the flirt) had a blast. Everything was great we had good service housekeepers Alisha & Sonya took lovely care of us they lacked nothing at all!! Although whom ever does the breakfast food ordering should probably see if they would like Little Debbie's (chocolate cake) for breakfast and O.J was not what we are used to. The Breakfast is the ONLY thing we could complain about. That's why we enjoyed Peters Pancakes which Melanie highly recommended... Kudos to her and her staff. We have already booked our next trip and will recommend this hotel to family & friends!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites

Property: Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
Address: 344 Seven Clans Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-4525
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing