We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good but not excellent”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
639 reviews
460 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Pretty good but not excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were seated in the main dining room and requested a table. There was a large group of men, maybe a dozen, that were so loud we could not talk. Table next to us complained also. Place had many empty tables, but not for us until we got the manager involved. We were ready to leave. One couple went into the lounge and sat at a high top table. Not the way to enjoy dinner. We ultimately moved to a small booth out front and had Ali as our server. She was really great. The food was served hot, but the steaks were "fair", not great and it is a pricey place! Not good enough to make it a regular as we are locals, but maybe special occasions but there is also one in Asheville. Wish it was a Brazillian Cafe!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    110
    65
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A sizzling rib eye delivered to my table”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I love steak done well. The aroma of buttery beef can be smelled everywhere. To our delight the steaks were delivered to our table still very hot and sizzling. The rib eye was cooked to a perfect medium rare and was perfectly seasoned. I'm delighted.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I am not normally a steak eater- usually it's chicken for me - but after hearing about their steaks I tried one at the LV location. It was so yummy that I wanted to visit this location in the casino at Cherokee. The food was equally as good but the atmosphere was not.
I had a petite filet - well done- and it was very tender and delicious. Our party of three shared the mashed potatoes and asparagus.
The bread and wine was also enjoyable. The service was ok but not what I would expect from a restaurant of this caliber.
It is a bit pricey but nice for a treat.
Will definitely try it again.

Helpful?
Thank Francesskh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently good food!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Ruth's Chris is a national brand...and the quality you expect to find in New York, Vegas, or Atlanta is effortlessly pulled off in Cherokee, NC. It is pricey for the area...but comparable with what you'd pay for Ruth's Chris in a larger city. You just cannot go wrong here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank we4steeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dine here every time”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Best food ever! My husband says best steak he's ever had. We make a point to eat at Ruth's Chris every time we go to Harrah's.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KBJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing