We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cherokee
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on a trip to Smoke Mount Stables for horseback riding. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. It wasn't the best hotel we ever stayed in, but it was very good for the price. The management/staff was friendly and accommodating, giving us a later check-out time so that we could come back from riding and shower before we got on the road again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your response. are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us,Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed there for three nights. The location was good for us as we went to Great Smoky Mountains Natl Park each day and it was exactly a five minute drive to the park from our room. It was on the edge of the commercial part of town. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very good quality. There was a small fridge in the room. The room had a musty smell, which was easily remedied by opening the window -- and preferable to us over a strong smell of cleaning products. The breakfast was minimal in choices and we skipped it two of our three days. WiFi was free, but slow and clunky to use.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 245 -- it is upper level at the end so you have a window that does not face the walkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank RamblingRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your response. are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us,Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here one night on Sunday 8/10/2014. Very nice, clean and safe hotel. Also very reasonable rates. My room was very clean and comfortable. Really comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless. It also was quiet and had a nice little continental, free breakfast. I will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your response. are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us,Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed just one night, but the room was very clean and was close enough to what we wanted. The attendant gave us advice on places to eat, though they're not many choices there. The tv needed updating, but otherwise it was worth the money.

Room Tip: They gave us a room on the bottom close to the office. This was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your response. are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us,Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed only one night but was very pleased. I knew this hotel was here years ago and it is so close to everything and within walking distance to town that we had to stay here. After checking out the reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked it. We were very happy with our room and service. The rooms had been updated and very spacious. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and excellent location. We had the King bedroom and the bed was very comfortable. Will stay again next time we are in Cherokee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your response. are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us,Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I just needed an overnight stay somewhere close to hiking area. Trip Advisor gave this motel a "thumbs up" so we took a chance. The man behind the desk was so polite and helpful - treated you like an honored guest! Location was convenient walking distance to downtown shops and eateries. Motel is older but very well maintained, beds were comfortable, in-room fridge, older TV model - no flat screen if that is important. Free continental breakfast, fair selection, dining area small. Would give overall 3.5, but staff made it a 4.0 experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LannieBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose us for your next stay. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! The hotel manager Roger was very attentive to his guests making sure all needs we're met. The staff were readily available at any time for questions. I hope to go again and pray there is a room available for us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoCherokeeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose us for your next stay. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 28 in Cherokee
289 reviews
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cherokee

Address: 20 River Rd, US Hwy 19, Cherokee, NC 28719-9771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: £55 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains is a conveniently located hotel in the downtown area on the Cherokee Indian Reservation adjacent to the Oconaluftee River and is minutes from most of the areas popular attractions like Harrahs Casino, Paula Deen's resturant, The Cherokee Indian Museum, Oconaluftee Indian Village, Unto These Hills a powerful outdoor drama that brings to life the tragic history of the Cherokee people, Oconaluftee Island Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Other points of interest include: Santa's Land. Cherokee Bear Zoo. Cherokee Fun Park Tubing on the River. Fontana Dam, Deals Gap (Tail of the Dragon), Cataloochee Ski Area, Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, Great Smoky Mountain Railway. Come stay with us and enjoy being in walking distance to restaurants and many shops with a theater complex just across the street from the Econo Lodge. Activities include tubing, world class trout fishing, bonfires and picnicking on the river. The Econo Lodge is also just 30 minutes away from Western Carolina University. Guests of this Cherokee, NC hotel are invited to enjoy many great amenities like free fresh coffee, free wifi, free local calls and a free deluxe continental breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate the access to copy/fax services and free wifi. Traveling families will enjoy our larger family suites. All of our spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, cable television with free Showtime and refrigerators. Handicapped accessible, smoking and non smoking rooms are available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure the Econo Lodge hotel offers a convenient location, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Cherokee area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing