We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peter's Pancakes & Waffles

Peter's Pancakes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Nice menu with lots of items. I got the french toast sticks and cornbeef hash which was very good Service was quick and friendly and the view of the mountains and brook was awesome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vic625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    217
    73
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Don't miss Peter's Pancakes if you're in Cherokee, NC. Awesome pancakes! Friendly staff. Great prices. This place was a real treat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Huevos Enrique is my weakness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and I stop here for breakfast during our yearly trip to Cherokee to see the elk and it's all because of the Huevos Enrique for me LOL My husband gets their regular breakfast with the country ham which is delicious and he loves it as much as I love mine. Their pancakes are good, if a little different. They have a yellow tinge to them that's a little different from white flour pancakes but they are still the best pancakes in Cherokee. The service is always fast, smooth and ultra friendly. Our waitress made sure we lacked for nothing. We will definitely be seing them again next year and the year after that and the year after that......and maybe next year we can get a window seat overlooking the stream!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zdavis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, real fast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

While staying in Gatlinburg, TN we decided to take a side trip to Cherokee, NC. There wasn't much to do this time of year except the casino. Don't waste your time there. We stopped at the chamber of commerce because that is where their welcome center is.
The woman there recommended Peter's as a good place to eat. We decided to check it out. The food was really good. The waitress ran around taking care of tables like her life depended on it. We ordered our food and I swear we had our three meals in less than five minutes. One was even a special dish. I couldn't believe it.
It was not a fancy place at all; sort of like a small old diner, but the one room did have a view of a small river.
Overall I would definately recommend this place. It was about $25 for the three of us to eat breakfast.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candylady2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just like any other breakfast place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Breakfast is breakfast. Peter's is usually crowded, but it may be because they read over done excellent reviews. Prices are fair and comparable to other like breakfast places.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chisenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter's Pancakes & Waffles also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Peter's Pancakes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing