We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable place to stay”
Review of Cool Waters Motel

Cool Waters Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cherokee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cool Waters Motel
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The Cool Waters Motel althought retro was nice. Clean sheets and room every day, a shared back porch that lets you walk out into a massive backyard space and picnic area creekside. Very roomy. your own parking space. No wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinMarc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

this is an older hotel and is some need of up dating but the room was clean and the staff was friendly.. we loved be able to just walk out the back door and go fishing in the river.. they also have a privatepond that is just for guest.. it has large mouth bass and catfish..the pool wasa nice cool break from the very hot day.. the room was clean.. no fridge or microwave but that was ok since we had our own cooler.. the bathroom is small but the water pressure was good and it was easy to regulate.. its close enough to the casino that you can walk..there is a great restaurant across the street named grannys..we will be back maybe in the fall for leaf watching...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rednecklady420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Blood stained sheets
Bullet hole in wall Above bed
Curtains keep no light out
Sheets for the next guest were sitting on the curb outside our door.... I guess clean sheets is too much to ask for.
It was the only room available in all of cherokee so beggers can't be choosers.
Although if you like to live life on the edge give cool water a shot.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heyga69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

This place may have been nice 30 years ago but it is EXTREMELY run down. Towels literally denigrated when we used them. TV had no remote; there was no WIFI or ANY internet at all. Cheap but not worth it. If they fixed the rooms it might be nice but until then- STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sari13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Always enjoyed the people, motel, and the stream just back of the motel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The room smelled so good when we went in,which was a wonderful welcome. The room was large and very clean. I did miss having a table and chairs to sit at. The office staff were very friendly and took care of fixing out airconditioner immediately when it froze up,and it worked very well after that. The cleaning staff kept fresh towels in our room everyday along with cleaning and taking out trash. Shower time was great with plenty of hot water and very good water pressure. The pool was a life saver. It gave the kids something to do and they loved it!! A happy customer

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were very tired and just looking for a place to sleep. $55.00 was way too high but I took the room anyway. Sour puss clerk. Tiny little TV, tiny little bathroom but clean. Old sagging beds. No table in the room. No fridge or microwave. It does have a nice backyard with a creek and a pond for someone who would be there during the daytime.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
4.8 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
240 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
133 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
#17 of 28 in Cherokee
353 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cherokee Lodge
Cherokee Lodge
#16 of 28 in Cherokee
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Waters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Waters Motel

Address: US Highway 19 N, Cherokee, NC 28719
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cool Waters Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing