We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
12
6
2
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
6
2
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Wife and I stayed here on an impromptu trip to the Harrah's Cherokee Casino while returning from a trip to see relatives. Picked this motel due to the late hour and proximity to the casino.

Even the closeness of the motel to the casino can make up for the poor room. The room smelled musty when we opened the door. Rooms furniture and décor is outdated, seemed to step back into the 70's. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was dirty, did not use the shower due to the fact it looked unclean. The rate for this room is well above what it should be. I assume they are cashing in on the casino being close by. They really need to do an upgrade on the rooms and their parking area.

I wish I had driven a little further up the road. There are some national franchise motels that would have cost the same or a little more with better rooms.

Room Tip: Nothing can help.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank bigmcc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The only problem I had was not being able to access the Wifi. It kept going out and would not connect. Otherwise for being close to the casino it was a nice place to stay. But bed was a bit uncomforable and pillows were lumpy so you may need to bring your own pillows of which I do anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

i had read some reviews on here n was skeptical to stay but i don't know what people are talking about; it was nothing fancy but it was nice! Very clean n very comfortable, great service n great price! My only complaint was that there was a draft under the door but after putting something under it, we were fine. Definitely staying again!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicole_138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Wintertime is a de-lite in the Smokies! Although I am not sure if the main attraction ( Dollywood) is open or not but the cooler temperatures bring on lower prices on just about anything you'd want/ need to buy, the lines are much shorter and of course foot and car traffic are virtually nil. as the title stated I am not sure about the cabins name we stayed at- located in the Sky Harbor area- the address is 2314 Pine Circle Sevierville.
The cabin was thoroughly scrubbed cleaned ,well stocked with all provisions one may or may not need, both hot tub and jacuzzi was in pretty good working order, although the neighboring cabin was located maybe 50 yards away- it appeared to be unoccupied at the time and we were bathed in a cloak of privacy.
Yes indeed the Smokies is the perfect place to be!
Just one small note of concern- none of the locks on any of the doors operated correctly and in fact the guts of the deadbolt in second bedroom was completely missing.
Otherwise- we shall return many times over!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The beds are horrible so low to the floor and you feel like your on a cot the curtains (very thin) do not shut any light from outside out...the heater was blowing cold air on us and would not work right even after the "staff" came to check it out...went out to supper and the casino came back went to take a shower and there was hair al lthe tub/shower it had not been cleaned what so ever....turned the water on to try and rinse the hair off the wal lof shower and the tub backed up black stuff out of the drain it was gross we demanded our money back the staff all live in the lobby is seems and is so drity in there no wonder this hotel is in such bad shape the health department needs to check this place out....if you are used to living in un clean conditions then this place might be for you..totally unsanatary and they charged us 60 $ for one night in off season in the middle of winter..this place is for the deseperate who can not afford to go any where else..sleep in you car you will be better off.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cynd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews