We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newfound Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolling Hills Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
51
57
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
57
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue jaysno vacanciesbalcony overlookingblow dryerbasic roomgreat place to staytroutback porchbed was comfortablemini fridgemotelbalconiesgroundhoglinensratesfixturescasino
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Room outdated. Linens old and very very worn. Shower curtain was stained with mildew, not just a couple stains but the whole bottome of the curtain. Wallpaper peeling off in several places. Room smelled like a wet dirty dog. Something bit my legs in several places during the night. Definately not worth $78/night. I definately would not stay here again..

Room Tip: For the price you can get a much better room across the street
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Love staying at the Newfound Lodge, always stay there when I go to Cherokee, this time was great, just as before when I stayed. My cousin and I stayed Friday night and Saturday night. It was great, sitting on the balcony watching the river. And the beautiful groundhog came out and looked at us, sit up on his back legs. Heard his name is George!! Loved George! Look forward to going back, hopefully it will be in October. Staff was wonderful and very polite. I think Sheila was the one that talked with us, it was so very nice!! Thank you so much Sheila for everything you done for Patsy (my cousin) and myself - Karen Pearson. Also ate at the Newfound Lodge Restaurant, it was fantastic also, we ate breakfast there this morning!! Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, view was amazing!!!!

Room Tip: I have stayed on the second floor with a king size bed twice, balcony overlooking river, beautiful. I have stayed on the first floor with two queen beds, very clean room, balcony overlooking river, which we could see the river while laying on the bed. Beautiful, service was fantastic. Very nice people working at the Newfound Lodge. Will be staying there everytime I visit Cherokee, whch is usually one to two time a year.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

An inexpensive place to stay for a night in Cherokee, N.C. It's on a main thoroughfare in the Cherokee Indian Reservation, one lined with Indian t-shirt and gift shops. It doesn't have much curb appeal and it isn't fancy but the rooms are nice sized with a small refrigerator. Most importantly, each room has a balcony with rocking chairs overlooking the river. One could sit, rock and enjoy the flowing river for hours. There are ducks who like to be fed and a beaver or muskrat, not sure what it was, but it liked French Bread. It isn't fancy but it was just fine except no wifi. The lobby smells of smoke. One is offered the Comfort Inn lobby across the street if wifi is needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights when the trout derby was going on. we arrived at 11 that moring an room was ready its a large room an very clean to be an older motel. staff was realy nice.not bad for the price we do plan on staying at this motel next time we come to cherokee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

It was $75 on a thursday night. Was really looking for cheaper from the reviews. It was clean and the staff very nice! The private balcony overlooking the river is nice. Would most likely stay again. Close to Harrahs too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crockettjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews