We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Charming”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Charming”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

After a long car ride from Florida, we just wanted a clean room close to a good place to stretch our legs and get a walk in. The Falls Country Motel was a great find! The friendly young woman who made our last minute reservation and checked us in was very helpful. She made sure to give us plenty of information about the motel and area attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable. After getting some exercise at Chimney Rock, my husband enjoyed the waterfall from the porch while my daughter and I walked to town to get ice cream. I hope we can plans longer stay next time. Wonderful
Location, Good Value, We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida_Art_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! :) We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Falls Country Motel! We try to keep all our rooms nice and clean. We believe that the cleanness is the most important when people stay at any hotels. Yes, we are so lucky to have the best view of the waterfalls in Chimney Rock. Our guests and other tourists seem to enjoy the beautiful views. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
62
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We've stayed here before and each time the beauty of the views, the tranquility of the babbling brook, and the birds chipping does wonders in de-stressing ones busy life. Dean and his wife are gracious hosts and ensure that you have what you need to enjoy your stay with them. The view of Chimney Rock and Hickory Nit Falls from this inn is unmatched in the valley. Truly a great place to go and relax for a day, or a week. Will return.

Room Tip: The view from the porch near Room #9 is superb in the late evening sipping some hot tea or coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review! :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear that our guests have a good time while staying at the Falls Country Motel. We are so lucky to have the beautiful views. It was nice meeting you guys, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Chimney Rock! Thank you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in Falls Country Motel before spending the day at the Lake Lure beach. The night was tranquil and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the porch for the evening. The room was clean and inviting. Movies were available in the lobby for check out. Coffee was available the following morning. The owners were friendly and helpful. They sold us discounted beach admission tickets. We would definitely stay a second time.

Room Tip: king size bed available in Honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed staying with us! We try to keep all rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. Most guests love watching free movies in their room. We offer quality coffee for our guests in the morning. Everybody seems to enjoy the coffee in the morning with the beautiful view of the waterfalls. We hope to see you guys again in the near future! Thanks!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our second (although brief) stay at Falls Country Motel 6/21 - 6/22/13. Most wonderful little place! Clean as a pin, very quiet and directly across the street from Hickory Nut Falls and the Rocky Broad River.
The owners are very accommodating and super nice!!
Any time we visit this area, we will continue to stay here and only here. If I could five them 10 stars, I would!

Room Tip: Obviously a better view from the second floor, but we just like Room #6. On the end beside a rushing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review again! We are glad that you enjoyed your second visiting at the Falls Country Motel. Our conversation was good with you and it was good to see you guys again! We hope to see you guys again! :) Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodleaf, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for one night in room 5. The view of the falls across the road was great. I have to say I loved knowing this was an older building, because it gave it character that you don't often find in your average motel and I didn't much mind hearing people walking above as I'm use it from living in an older home. The beds were very comfortable, so comfortable in fact, I went home and purchased a memory foam topper for my own bed. I also rather enjoyed having a ceiling fan, to move air around instead of just relying on the AC (which we never turned on, it was just a great weather weekend!) The only issue I noticed was the shower head was rather old, and I didn't feel I was getting as much water out as I should. The parking wasn't as bad as I thought being right on the road, but they do provide additional parking off to the side for larger vehicles. While we were on the first floor we still enjoyed being able to sit outside on the walkway(the best time for this is early morning after sunrise, when traffic is non-existant.)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcannon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear from you that you had a good time here and enjoyed the view from the motel. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful of Hickory Nut Waterfall and Chimney Rock. Also, that is nice to hear that you enjoyed the bed! :) Our large parking lots provide more spaces for our guests. Thanks again to share your experience with our future guests. We hope to see you guys again in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
o
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed just one night here on a huge cross country trip. This little place was just lovely! It is in a pretty setting and it has a pretty view. Some hotels across the street have the river-which is nice, butt is also loud, so it was nice to have a little distance from it, and yet still do the river walk later-or even had dinner by it later. The hotel was very clean, convenient, and the owner (the woman) was a lovely gal, very sweet and helpful with everything. Offered us coupons, walked to the room with us, and then some. I appreciate politeness, it is almost a lost art! Two Thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are good, but if you can handle the stairs-Id choose the second floor-I always e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your sweet review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We always think our guests as our own friends and family members. We are really happy when our guests have a good time in Chimney Rock. We are so lucky to have the fantastic view of the waterfall. Everybody seems to enjoy looking at the view. We hope to see you guys again. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Falls Country motel and did not have a complaint about any aspect of our stay. The room was extremely clean and the owners were very helpful. They really make you feel welcome, and provide great advice about the area. The location is great. Especially, the view from the motel is fantastic! We highly recommend the Falls Country Motel to anyone. This place has lots of character. We hope to visit again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yanggol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Falls Country Motel. We try to keep all rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. Yes, the view of Hickory Nut Waterfall is very beautiful. We hope to see you guys again in the near future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.7 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
14.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
#2 of 6 in Chimney Rock
75 reviews
2.7 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Property: Falls Country Motel
Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing