We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, love the water fall view”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just there for 2 nights, very clean, but no phone, WIFI did not work, office closed by 6pm and no answer to bell or phone. Over all we would stay here agin. Price was right. All but in town great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to reach us at that time. However, we have a sign on the door when we are out of the office and we test the door bell regularly. Our business hours is 9:00 am - 10:00 pm during the week and 8:30 am - 11:00 pm during the weekend. We do not have phones in the rooms because most guests have cell phones. Our location is good because we are close to local restaurants and gift shops in Chimney Rock. Thank you for staying with us again, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Chimney Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Firstly the good. Check in easy, quaint room, very cosy bed, exceptional view.
Now for the could do better. Internet connection poor and failed altogether at one point. Cut off for a while at 10pm. No idea why.
The ceiling fan squeaked all night.
Only two reasonable size towels for two people, so one each, and if you showered and you wanted a towel for your hair too you were out of luck. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere with only 1 towel per person.
However, I did sleep well, so that's what counts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate all the feedback our guests provide and pointing out the aspects of their stay that was enjoyable. In response to your concerns, our rooms are set in a certain way so extra things such as irons, hairdryers, extra towels, etc are happily provided for upon request. Past guests have informed us of their needs before heading out for the day or preparing for a special event. Regarding the WiFi, we did notice the signal went out and it required us to reset the router. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will test the ceiling fans in the rooms and address any noises that would be disrupting.
We are glad that you enjoyed our beds and slept well. Thank you for staying with us during your vacation in our country and we hope the rest your trip goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my fiancé along with his sister and her husband stayed here this weekend. I had search for an affordable, yet nice place to stay!!' And guess what I found it I based my decision mostly on the reviews I read!!! We were very well pleased, after staying at some overpriced 5 star resorts, I was kind of cautious because I've never heard of this motel, and this is a place we never been!!! This motel was very clean, the rooms were beautiful, well decorated and keep up!!! The owners were very friendly!! This was the best get a way we've ever been on!!! Needless to say we'll be back, I love Myrtle Beach but right now I think I found a new love!!! I pray Gods blessings upon the owners and their business....SEE YOU GUYS SOON!!!!
I almost forgot the view from our balcony was just marvelous, and the waterfall from outside was amazing!!!!!
Breathtaking.....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your sweet review! :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Falls Country Motel. That's great! We are really lucky to have the beautiful views of the Rock and waterfalls. It is great to look up the view from the motel. We try to keep all rooms nice and clean. It was nice meeting you guys. We hope to see you guys again on your next trip to Chimney Rock. Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

After a long car ride from Florida, we just wanted a clean room close to a good place to stretch our legs and get a walk in. The Falls Country Motel was a great find! The friendly young woman who made our last minute reservation and checked us in was very helpful. She made sure to give us plenty of information about the motel and area attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable. After getting some exercise at Chimney Rock, my husband enjoyed the waterfall from the porch while my daughter and I walked to town to get ice cream. I hope we can plans longer stay next time. Wonderful
Location, Good Value, We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florida_Art_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! :) We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Falls Country Motel! We try to keep all our rooms nice and clean. We believe that the cleanness is the most important when people stay at any hotels. Yes, we are so lucky to have the best view of the waterfalls in Chimney Rock. Our guests and other tourists seem to enjoy the beautiful views. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We've stayed here before and each time the beauty of the views, the tranquility of the babbling brook, and the birds chipping does wonders in de-stressing ones busy life. Dean and his wife are gracious hosts and ensure that you have what you need to enjoy your stay with them. The view of Chimney Rock and Hickory Nit Falls from this inn is unmatched in the valley. Truly a great place to go and relax for a day, or a week. Will return.

Room Tip: The view from the porch near Room #9 is superb in the late evening sipping some hot tea or coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review! :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear that our guests have a good time while staying at the Falls Country Motel. We are so lucky to have the beautiful views. It was nice meeting you guys, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Chimney Rock! Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in Falls Country Motel before spending the day at the Lake Lure beach. The night was tranquil and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the porch for the evening. The room was clean and inviting. Movies were available in the lobby for check out. Coffee was available the following morning. The owners were friendly and helpful. They sold us discounted beach admission tickets. We would definitely stay a second time.

Room Tip: king size bed available in Honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed staying with us! We try to keep all rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. Most guests love watching free movies in their room. We offer quality coffee for our guests in the morning. Everybody seems to enjoy the coffee in the morning with the beautiful view of the waterfalls. We hope to see you guys again in the near future! Thanks!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our second (although brief) stay at Falls Country Motel 6/21 - 6/22/13. Most wonderful little place! Clean as a pin, very quiet and directly across the street from Hickory Nut Falls and the Rocky Broad River.
The owners are very accommodating and super nice!!
Any time we visit this area, we will continue to stay here and only here. If I could five them 10 stars, I would!

Room Tip: Obviously a better view from the second floor, but we just like Room #6. On the end beside a rushing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review again! We are glad that you enjoyed your second visiting at the Falls Country Motel. Our conversation was good with you and it was good to see you guys again! We hope to see you guys again! :) Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.7 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Lodge at Chimney Rock
0.5 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 4 in Chimney Rock
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing