We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend time away from work/home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife wanted to take a trip to Chimney Rock, NC for my birthday and found the motel on the internet. The room was great and the owners very nice and helpful. We hope to return and stay there again. Great view from room. Dean thanks for having a nice place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBiggins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

It was a pleasure meeting you guys. We hope you enjoyed your birthday here in Chimney Rock. This is the best time of the year when you can avoid the summer crowds and enjoy the mild weather. We appreciate the nice review and hope to see again when your schedule allows it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Falls Country Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Very clean room. Friendly, helpful operators. Ice and coffee available in the office, movies available to borrow. Would have liked a coffee pot in the room, not a morning person. Over all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs floors have an unobstructed view of the falls. Also recommend making reservations during th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Propst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate everyone taking time to write their thoughts. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The coffee machines in the rooms was causing too many problems so we had to move the coffee service to the office. We use premium coffee beans and have received a lot of positive feedback from our guests. We hope you can make it back to our beautiful area sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First, the room was exceptionally clean and the staff was very nice.
Here are the problems:
I expected a small room--but this room was the size of a laundry room with a 6" step up to
a small bathroom.
Your door is only approximately. 20 feet from a busy highway.
There was no coffee maker in the room.
There was no ice machine-you had to ask for ice.
The double bed was not even a foot from the wall.
The air conditioner was loud and when it was off, you were treated to motorcycles
blasting by with no mufflers.
There was no table and chair-you had to sit on the bed to watch TV.


I don't see where the great reviews came from

Room Tip: Don't trust the Trip Advisor review Drive up and see the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us.
Regarding the size of our rooms, I would like to make a few points. Yes, our rooms with a double bed are small so if we have bigger rooms available, we ask our guests if they would like to pay a little more for a larger room. We also have pictures posted on our website of all the rooms to give our guests an idea of what to expect. Also, when we get people stopping by, we encourage them to see the rooms before they make their decision. Would we like bigger rooms? Of course, but we work hard to keep what we have neat and clean. The reviews we get reflect an appreciation of our efforts, the beautiful waterfall view we have, and the close proximity to all Chimney Rock and Lake Lure has to offer.
We had to take the coffee machines out of this year due to room damages from past guests that had little respect for our rooms. We are sorry to have to do this.
For the protection of our equipment, we keep the ice machine in the office. We gladly deliver ice and any other items you may need to your room upon request.
We wish our visitors on motorcycles were more respectful to everyone enjoying this beautiful area, but as a community, our options are very limited.
Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was a good stay. The room was small but nice. Went for the Dirty Dancing Festival and loved the waterfall view! All was great except for the shower. The shower head could be updated. It sprayed in one spot and could not be adjusted. Other than that it was a wonderful stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review. Glad to hear you attended the Dirty Dancing Festival. We hope that event will continue to grow as more fans of the movie hear about it. The waterfall view we have is wonderful and is a popular picture spot for many people passing by our area.
As far as the shower head problem, we tested it, made some adjustments and now it seems to be working great. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so the next guests that stay in that room do not have the same experience.
We look forward to your next visit and may we recommend the last half of October for the beautiful colors the area showcases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just there for 2 nights, very clean, but no phone, WIFI did not work, office closed by 6pm and no answer to bell or phone. Over all we would stay here agin. Price was right. All but in town great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to reach us at that time. However, we have a sign on the door when we are out of the office and we test the door bell regularly. Our business hours is 9:00 am - 10:00 pm during the week and 8:30 am - 11:00 pm during the weekend. We do not have phones in the rooms because most guests have cell phones. Our location is good because we are close to local restaurants and gift shops in Chimney Rock. Thank you for staying with us again, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Chimney Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Firstly the good. Check in easy, quaint room, very cosy bed, exceptional view.
Now for the could do better. Internet connection poor and failed altogether at one point. Cut off for a while at 10pm. No idea why.
The ceiling fan squeaked all night.
Only two reasonable size towels for two people, so one each, and if you showered and you wanted a towel for your hair too you were out of luck. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere with only 1 towel per person.
However, I did sleep well, so that's what counts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate all the feedback our guests provide and pointing out the aspects of their stay that was enjoyable. In response to your concerns, our rooms are set in a certain way so extra things such as irons, hairdryers, extra towels, etc are happily provided for upon request. Past guests have informed us of their needs before heading out for the day or preparing for a special event. Regarding the WiFi, we did notice the signal went out and it required us to reset the router. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will test the ceiling fans in the rooms and address any noises that would be disrupting.
We are glad that you enjoyed our beds and slept well. Thank you for staying with us during your vacation in our country and we hope the rest your trip goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my fiancé along with his sister and her husband stayed here this weekend. I had search for an affordable, yet nice place to stay!!' And guess what I found it I based my decision mostly on the reviews I read!!! We were very well pleased, after staying at some overpriced 5 star resorts, I was kind of cautious because I've never heard of this motel, and this is a place we never been!!! This motel was very clean, the rooms were beautiful, well decorated and keep up!!! The owners were very friendly!! This was the best get a way we've ever been on!!! Needless to say we'll be back, I love Myrtle Beach but right now I think I found a new love!!! I pray Gods blessings upon the owners and their business....SEE YOU GUYS SOON!!!!
I almost forgot the view from our balcony was just marvelous, and the waterfall from outside was amazing!!!!!
Breathtaking.....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your sweet review! :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Falls Country Motel. That's great! We are really lucky to have the beautiful views of the Rock and waterfalls. It is great to look up the view from the motel. We try to keep all rooms nice and clean. It was nice meeting you guys. We hope to see you guys again on your next trip to Chimney Rock. Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.7 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
12.3 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
#2 of 5 in Chimney Rock
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Lodge at Chimney Rock
Riverside Lodge at Chimney Rock
#3 of 5 in Chimney Rock
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing