We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PET Friendly!!!”

Medina's Village Bistro
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A full service casual gourmet dining experience for everyone. We cater to individual needs on a daily basis. Call ahead takeout
Belmont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PET Friendly!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in Lake Lure NC for the weekend and this was the only pet friendly restaurant we found. Which also turned out to be the meal we had the entire weekend! Service was great and the food was excellent. We will definitely be headed back to Medinas on our next trip to Lake Lure!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1WVUFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    126
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This the place for dinner if you're eating out. Excellent, well prepared and very tasty food. Don't miss the calamari.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank trvlbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very yummy!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been here a number of times, only for dinner though. We really enjoy this restaurant. Food is always very good. They have inside and outside dining available. Nice to have the option. Large wedding party the last time we were there, so we were happy we made reservations. Next time we are there we will try breakfast. Hear it is very good too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AureliaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very slow service.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The food was ok, but the service was very slow. We waited 40 minutes for a salad and a chicken salad sandwich. There wasn't many people in the restaurant so We couldn't understand the delay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelureians123, Owner at Medina's Village Bistro, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi, thanks for the review. Megan was your server and explained we have a changeover of 30 minutes between breakfast and lunch on the weekends due to high volume. She agreed to let your group sit and wait and even accommodated you with food and drinks while you were waiting. Kudos to her for a job well done. She actually went the extra mile to make you happy!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GET THE CINNAMON ROLL!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Seriously! Get the cinnamon roll! It does not disappoint at all. Nice service and excellent breakfast all around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank C_M_G_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medina's Village Bistro also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Medina's Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing