We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, quality, and personal service”

Medina's Village Bistro
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A full service casual gourmet dining experience for everyone. We cater to individual needs on a daily basis. Call ahead takeout
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, quality, and personal service”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If I lived here I would be coming to this small bistro several times a week. Not fancy, just absolutely delicious and comfortable. Great choices and great value. Thanks for such a friendly staff.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikew112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    130
    26
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Cave, North Carolina
1 review
“Best in Chimney Rock”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As a resident of Bat Cave (the next town north), I frequent this restaurant for the best food in the area. Local great ingredients, best menu and outstanding preparation. Service is always friendly, timely and watchful. Location is fantastic. As with a majority of restaurants in Henderson County, décor is not high on a list.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDaveBatCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large Group”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great service and great food. We called ahead because we were coming with a group of 14, another group of 14 also showed up unexpectedly and we were still had lunch and was on our way within 70 minutes. All tables were full and some guests were at the outside tables as well. The staff was actual running to keep everyone happy. Good Job by all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The food here was great, but it lost some points because of the lack of good atmosphere and service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank brooksglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

my hubby and son ate breakfast one morning and the portions were HUGE! we went back for lunch and it was very good! We will be visiting again when we are up in Chimney Rock

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medina's Village Bistro also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Medina's Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing