We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch before hike”

The Esmeralda Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Known as one of the best Chimney Rock restaurants, The Esmeralda Restaurant is the perfect place to dine during your stay with us at the Inn. Our menus reflect our exceptional attention to detail through carefully crafted dishes and combinations. We take pride in providing our guests with the very best service, ingredients, and overall atmosphere as they dine in our Chimney Rock restaurant.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brunch before hike”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well sure glad we hiked up chimney rock after this becasue we ate every single crumb of both our meals! Service was great, food excellent,views stunning and best of all the tourists were all down the road in front of the Chimney rock entrance! Definitely will stop again and looking into booking for fall!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CelestialCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    27
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had breakfast and dinner and were very happy with both. Service was exceptional and even gave me a special special (one not listed on the board). The chief's sample was fantastic as were the daily specials. The servers knew the menu well and could give good recommendations for a vegetarian diet. A must stop for a meal while visiting Lake Lure/Chimmney rock.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“June 20th visit for party”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We attended a pre wedding dinner at the Esmeralda Restaurant on Friday the 20th. It was a large party. The restaurant is within the interior of the Hotel. The Hotel decor was quite nice, the restaurant interior was average, its just a large room off the lobby. The Staff service in the restaurant was very good, they attended to anything that was asked for. The main course of the dinner was chicken, vegetable and salad. The food for the most part was good, but I would say the chicken part needed some attention. The portion size was good, but it was dry and no taste. For desert there was a chocolate mousse, which I must say was very good.
All in All the visit was good, the food I must rate as average. The service was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Lure, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Food and service is outstanding. Great for a special occasion. Special entertainment at times. The dinner comedy shows are well worth attending.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Md dee”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

So I had been to esmeralda couple of years ago we had the best time and dinner. This time there were 10 of us 2 under 12. We were celebrating 3 birthdays. When I made the reservation after looking at the website thought great looks good food wise snd according to the website at the time could still bring ur own alcohol beer or wine. Stopped at the abc store on out way got some adult beverages and wine. Walk in was told you can't bring ur own beverage anymore. Told them they needed to update website.
Food was blah service was ok. Server kept forgetting things had to wait not all dinners came out st the same time food was very under cooked. Bottom line was very disappointed.

Helpful?
4 Thank Deanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Esmeralda Restaurant also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Esmeralda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing