We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee on the Rocks

Coffee on the Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A group of our friends went into COFFEE ON THE ROCKS Saturday evening and had some special coffee prepared to match the Cortaditos we had enjoyed down in Miami, Florida! The owner knew what we wanted and he made the coffee especially for us! It was absolutely delicious!!! Now that we know how friendly and accommodating the owners are, we will go there each time we are in Chimney Rock. We don't live far, so they will see us on a regular basis! Thanks, COFFEE ON THE ROCKS! They made our evening even more memorable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndiSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    12
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby
1 review
“Better than Starbucks !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I drink Starbucks often , and I went here thinking it wouldn't be as good. But it was BETTER than Starbucks ! The owners were really friendly and would actually talk to you & they were very fast

Helpful?
Thank Jadak98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff and yummy drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stopped to get a drink on our way to the top of chimney rock. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us choose a drink among the many options, and even made something off the menu when we mentioned it. Would definitely stop again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyberno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Coffee, Excellent Service , Excellent People!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

As I work online and the 4G coverage in this area is poor Coffee on the Rocks was more then welcoming to allow me to do my job and enjoy a couple cups of coffee throughout my day. The Staff was fantastically pleasant and the internet was more than adequate :) Ill come to no other coffee shop in the area other than Coffee on the Rocks :) YOU GUYS ROCKED!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameson2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent doppio macchiato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my espresso drink that was made here. It was surprisingly good! I don't know about the regular coffee... But definitely stop in for a delicious espresso drink. Also, I saw a fruit smoothie that was made and it looked really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank BusDriverJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing