We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but Outdated”
Review of Chimney Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chimney Rock Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This review pertains to the Motel rooms, not the cabins. Room was clean, but TV, bedding and bathroom looked like they were from the 80's. I would have rated it "Average", but the water pressure in the bathroom was very low-almost unusable. Seemed a bit pricey for the accommodations.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank 14erKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable stay. This was my fifth stay and have yet to be dissapointed and only arriving and departing very satisfied. You wake up to the most fantastic view of the Chimney Rock and surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I needed a bed and a shower, I didn't need the Taj Mahal. I got my bed and my shower What's not to love? And I got a little "Bates Motel" funky vibe in the bargain. Sheets were scratchy but everything was clean as a whistle... Pricey for what it is but it fit the bill.

Room Tip: Get one of the cabins...the rooms are a bit too exposed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Chimney Rock Inn at Lake Lure, NC for about the 6th time over the past several years this weekend. As always, a clean, comfortable and calming atmosphere. You can sit on the huge deck and while playing checkers and have the most gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains and a perfect view of the Chimney Rock itself. A walk across the street you can enjoy a very nice food and beverage venue called the Tiki Hut. We also, had a great time for several hours fishing on the river. My wife and I had an absolutely great time reeling in the fish (catch and release of course). Photo attached of the monster trout. I highly reccommend the Chimney Rock Inn for value, service, cleanliness and convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were nearby Chimney Rock this weekend visiting family. We had stayed at one of the CR Inn rooms 2 years ago but our teenage boys are now "adult-size" and we needed a bit more room than those rooms (w/ 2 DB beds) provide. We stayed in the Daisy Double. It is in a separate building ("cottage") on the first floor. There is a full kitchen, small bathroom with shower (no tub), and a large sitting area & queen bed. There is a queen pull-out sofa in the sitting room. The area is very spacious and was perfect for what we needed. The first night there was no one above us. The second night there was. While we could hear footsteps when they were walking, we couldn't hear any talking/noise and they did not disturb us. We could not hear any road noise. There are some trees buffering the cottage from the road. Had we had the windows open I'm sure we could have heard some but not a problem this trip at all!

The only negative was the pull-out sofa is older. My sons said they could feel the bars when in bed. There are 2 egg crate mattresses on the sofa mattress but they can only do so much. Then with the age of the sofa sleeper, every move made while laying on the sleeper the frame made a lot of noise. While it didn't bother our sons (they went right to sleep), it was distracting for my husband & I since we were not asleep yet. It is enough to wake you up in the middle of the night if you are a light sleeper or having trouble going to sleep. I did tell the owners...figured they wouldn't know if someone didn't tell them. I'm sure they don't sleep on that sofa! :-)

Overall, I'd go back to the CR Inn and I would stay in the Daisy Double again!! Perfect for our needs. Hopefully they'll have a new sofa sleeper next time or I'll take extra sleeping medicine! ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I really had no idea how this place would be, but we stayed at a cabana on the lake. We had so much room, everything was clean, we stayed easter weekend and we did an easter egg hunt inside. Great place for a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TracyLynn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Reasonalby priced, older motel. Not anything modern about it but that is some of it's charm. Very close to Chimney Rock Village. Street noise did not affect our sleep but it is noticeable when awake. They do a reasonable job of making an older place pleasant. Close to several restaurants...probably best to drive to most.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.3 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
120 reviews
15.3 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.7 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
511 reviews
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Rock Inn

Address: 126 Main Street, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of the Chimney Rock and Lake Lure. Every Cottage is unique to give you just the one that suits your every wish. Beautifully maintained in yesteryear décor. Listen to the Rocky Broad in the quiet of the evening while looking at Chimney Rock Park or stay right on the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chimney Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing