We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want to go back as soon as we can!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Chimney Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bryceville,fl
1 review
“We want to go back as soon as we can!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn was the best b&b we have stayed at!! It was most relaxing, very clean, nice hot water and the food was great and alot of it!! The bed was nice and soft too! We also enjoyed watching a beaver out in the river. This inn is very well taken care of and the price was more than reasonable for what we got in return!! We will be recommending this inn to everyone we know!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susantravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My friends and I recently stayed at Fibber Magees in Chimney Rock, North Carolina. I was a bit surprised at how lovely our room was. The food was great, and the owners were super friendly. Our balcony overlooked the Broad River, and it was extremely relaxing to listen to the sounds of nature, especially at night. It was sort of like visiting great grandma's house and enjoying her delicious homemade sweets. Other than the water not getting hot, remaining warm, I would certainly stay at this inn again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksboro, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We stayed for a long weekend with our young kids. We had to stay in a cottage instead of the motel because the motel rooms would not accomodate 4 people. I would probably have preferred the motel because it was riverfront and you could play mini golf on site. The cottage was clean, but, there was no where for the kids to play outside (no grass) and no DVD player and very few channels on the T.V. The main office was also a craft store/coffee shop and it was really nice. I would recommend this motel/cottage for a couple with no children.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank aaxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

My fiance and I recently stayed at Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn in Chimney Rock, NC from 10/18/07 thru 10/21/07. We have been to the Chimney Rock/Lake Lure area a few times before but have never stayed at this particular inn. We were pleasantly surprised! The inn is very pretty inside and located directly on the riverfront. Most rooms have balconies facing the river so you can hear the water rushing over the rocks if you have the porch door cracked a little. We met our parents there so they could meet for the first time before our wedding, so we got to experience 3 different rooms: 1, 3, and 4. Room 1 was very nice. It has a King-size bed, a large bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and a covered porch overlooking the river, mini-golf course, and street. Room 3 has a Queen-size bed, a good sized bathroom, and a porch over-looking the river. Room 4 has a Queen-size bed, a very small bathroom with shower only, and a porch over-looking the river. We also got to peek into the other rooms as they were being turned-over for new guests and we really liked all of them. Although perhaps not a true bed-and-breakfast inn, they do have continental breakfast in the kitchen in the mornings Mondays thru Fridays with breakfast sandwiches on Saturdays and a full, hot breakfast on Sundays. The food is very good (simple but good) and cooked by the owners, Larry and Carol. The kitchen is open all the time and they often had cookies and juice and coffee available. You can use the main refrigerator if you would like, most rooms have a mini fridge as well. All rooms (there are 9 of them I think) share access to a covered, screened porch overlooking the river at the main entrance to the rooms. All rooms are upstairs above the gift store and coffee shop except for one is downstairs facing the river with its own private entrance by the mini-golf course. There was no traffic noise - even though you are on the main street, this is a very small, quiet town. We met some very nice guests and the owners and employees were very sweet and quite helpful with things to see and do in the area. You also get a generous sampling of fresh ground gourmet coffee from their coffee shop when you check in to use in your in-room coffee makers or to take home to try later. Oh and you do share a common hallway with all of the other quests, but don't worry - once you are in your room for the night, you really can't hear anyone else.

This is a beautiful house with very well-appointed and nicely decorated rooms. The beds are very comfy and soft and you pretty much have all the pleasures of home while you are here. Housekeeping tidies up every day and they do a good job, everything was nice and clean for the entire time we were there. And not to mention you get a 10% discount off anything you purchase in their store (they sell Vera Bradley and Yankee Candle)! Check out their website for more details at [--]. The inn is located in the heart of the Village of Chimney Rock so there are quite a few stores and restaurants to walk to from your room.

We loved our experience and would definitely stay there again the next time we visit beautiful Chimney Rock and Lake Lure!

  • Liked — The location, the view, the decor, the food, the beds, EVERYTHING!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.1 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
12.8 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
465 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
636 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 4 in Chimney Rock
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn

Property: Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Address: 339 Main, Chimney Rock, NC 28720-0100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Chimney Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated 1890's Stagecoach Inn. This unique resort property features 8 guest rooms, 18 hole Mini-Golf Course, large gift and coffee shop along the Rocky Broad River. Large Riverfront suites feature private porches with fantastic views of the mountains and river. Guest rooms with jacuzzi baths and private porches also available. Located in the Chimney Rock Village, within walking distance to Lake Lure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing