We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Inn Event Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clemmons
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, clean and staff was pleasant. Stayed here for a conference and it was a great stay. Rooms were very pleasant. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner was good. Would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KendaKen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana S, Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your Excellent Review and for recommending us on Trip Advisor! I’m so happy your stay was pleasant and you found our guest rooms clean and comfortable. I will certainly pass along your compliments to our team of Chefs. They strive hard to provide the most delicious meals. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town with your conference.

L Schlotfeldt General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed at the Inn the first weekend of August for a 3 day event. We had a issue with our room on the first day, but it was taken care of quickly. The front desk got us another room asap. The room was very clean, with plenty of room, a soft bed, large frig and a table. The Inn seemed to have a nice pool area, a pub, and small restaurant.
We had breakfast at the restaurant and I was impressed. The food was good, we had some drinks in the pub and had great service. There was good room for the event I was attending. The Inn is located in a good place, plenty of things to do and places to eat.
The only downside I found was they the event planners had double booked the rooms we rented for our event. We made for problems that evening. And the management would not address the issue to resolve our problems. So I would recommend staying there but if you want to book an event I would doulde check everything.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana S, Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We love receiving Excellent Reviews from our Business Travelers! Thank you so much for recommending us! I’m happy to hear you that our staff took care of your guest room issue and you were satisfied with the accommodations. I will pass along your compliments to the Breakfast Chefs as they take pride in preparing delicious meals. Our staff has met and resolved the circumstance that led to the meeting room times overlapping with separate clients, and we have established and enforced definite time occupancy boundaries that will prevent this from happening again. Both clients were happy with how we resolved this inconvenience. I hope you will attend the upcoming conference again, and I look forward to meeting you and thanking you for your review!!

Lana Schlotfeldt General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemmons
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 39 in Winston Salem
565 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
11.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#6 of 39 in Winston Salem
252 reviews
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hane...
#18 of 39 in Winston Salem
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Event Center

Address: 6205 Ramada Dr, Clemmons, NC 27012-9216 (Formerly The Village Inn Golf & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Clemmons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clemmons
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Inn Event Center offers 141 spacious sleeping rooms, Crosby Restaurant & Sports Bar, Free Parking, Outdoor Pool, Exercise Room and Complimentary Wireless Internet Service.Surrounded by seven acres of well-manicured grounds, Village Inn Event Center has a relaxed and comfortable ambience and is just minutes away from the major business centers of Winston-Salem and Greensboro, North Carolina. Consider us your All-In-One Venue for your meeting and overnight needs, featuring the Crystal Ballroom. Our 9 Elegant Banquet Rooms can accommodate any event up to 1,000 guests. Thanks to our convenient location in North Carolina, our business, leisure, and group travelers enjoy the best of what the Piedmont Triad has to offer while staying in our newly renovated guest rooms. We specialize in hassle-free golf packages for play on the area’s finest courses. Our on-site Golf Coordinator handles all the details, so our guests can relax and enjoy their golf outing. From a small birthday party to a large wedding reception and everything in between, rest assured that the Village Inn Event Center can and will fulfill all of your meeting needs. Each of our 141 newly renovated (May 2012) guest room has custom built Thomasville Furniture, Pearl Signature Linens, 32" Flat-Screen HDTV, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator. The desk has a large comfortable ergonomic chair, desk lamp, and personal in room coffee maker. The room also comes equipped with an alarm clock equipped with an IPOD Docking Station that allows you to wake up to your favorite tunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Inn Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Golf And Conference Center
The Village Inn Golf Hotel Clemmons
Village Hotel Clemmons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing