We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time To Eat

Time To Eat
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Clemmons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere for the entire family. My kids love it. Really good Philly steak sandwich. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank itravelnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have dined at TTE about once a month. Burgers are fresh and delicious, ice cream is wonderful. Good comfort food. Very pleasant and cheerful staff. Clean surroundings. Never a complaint. Agree with another reviewer--somewhat reminds me of a Friendly's. Parking lot is always packed, especially at lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Might be me, but not going back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Food was OK here, nothing great, nothing bad, but we had a service issue. When our order arrived one of the plates had the wrong side - French fries instead of onion rings. When this was pointed out, the server did acknowledge their error. Then she picked up whole plate and left. She returned several minutes later with what looked like a new plate with neither fries or rings. She told us she would have our onion rings soon. What I guessed was the manger returned later with the onion rings and an apology. Now, it seemed to me like bad form to pick up the entire plate and leave - then only to bring the sandwich back with no side. What happened to the original fries? I'm betting they were served to another customer. I would have felt better if they had just brought the correct side. That way one person did not sit with no food. I asked our server and she told me this is Time to Eat policy. Had she just brought another side; she would have to charge us - even though, it was their mistake! Servers are taught to make it right, by taking the plate away. Small thing, but I still wonder if they re-served those fries. Further, we're not going back and I'm betting that costs the owner more than a side of fries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank a1963corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sandwich are great, homemade ice cream many flavors all excellant. Good wait staff and management. Outside dining available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for ice cream and sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you are looking for a place to get a decent steak and cheese and some ice cream, it will do. The service was good, the food was good, and the ice cream is good. You can't ask for much more than that. It most closely resembles a Friendly's, but with a much smaller menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyerguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time To Eat also viewed

 

Been to Time To Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing