We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Buffalo Bungalow, you'll never want to leave!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Buffalo Bungalow, you'll never want to leave!
Master Bedroom...King size bed Well stocked kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Buffalo Bungalow, you'll never want to leave!
Master Bedroom...King size bed
Well stocked kitchen
Big table, plenty of room
Double sided wood burning fireplace & we provide a limited amount of free firewood.
His and her vanity with heated tile floors for the cold mornings
Custom shower for 2!
comfy couch to cuddle
pool table
Always wanted to try a suana...
Give each other a massage..we provide free massage oil!
Relax in the hot tun on our wrap around porch
View from the hot tub
Plenty of seating on our porch
a view of the back of cabin
One of the entrances
Smore's w/ your honey!  Also, throw a bison steak (we sell 'em) on the charcoal grill
View from the grill & firepit area
Top entrance by th eparking lot
His and her robes for your use
cuddle couch in the gameroom
Meet our welcoming committee
You can get some great up close photos of the bison at the viewing platform during feeding time.
Jack, our llama
Stop by our barn to see our animals playing
'You looking at me?'
Baby bison are born in the spring
Buffalo Creek..where the buffalo roam...
Even though you are on vacation, sometimes you need a washer & dryer!
The Pigeon River runs in front of the entrance of our property for some great fishing.
Come down to the BC Outpost where we have bison meat, farm fresh eggs & cool souvenirs!
Great hiking not too far from the cabin.
We have massage therapist that can be scheduled to come to the cabin!
We are pet friendly, even dogs enjoy a sunset on vacation!
We even provide a crate if you have to leave your fur baby alone in the cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clyde, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven G
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cabin is beautiful with great views, great amenities (hot tub, sauna, heated floor in bathroom, comfy bed....) It made for a wonderfully relaxing weekend and the staff were extremely responsive and helpful! Looking forward to next time!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review!! We appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Everything about this place is simply......FANTASTIC!!!

We could not have imagine a more romantic and peaceful place to relax and enjoy our lives together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for taking time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor!
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks Jesse! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Buffalo Creek Vacations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cgirlie24
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just came back from a week at this cabin and the words and pictures just don't do it justice! It is a beautiful peace of property just outside of Asheville, with buffalo, highland cattle, goats, ponies and more. The views lookout over the mountains and Cheryl is great! We didn't see anyone else while we were there but Cheryl answered the minute we had an questions! The cabin itself is immaculate and everything you could want! Loved the sauna and the hot tub! Would HIGHLY recommend this cabin!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thanks Christine,

I am so glad you both enjoyed our little peace of heaven on earth! ;). We greatly appreciate you taking time to leave us a 5 star review as well. Hope to see you the next time you visit the Smokies!
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvgoing
Beaufort, SC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Relaxing..great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures shown do not give you the feeling you will feel when you arrive at this cabin. Sitting on top of the mountain, in the trees, it is very secluded though you have neighbors on the mountain. Very, very clean, 1st impression. Cozy sofa in LR if you are inside to watch TV or enjoy a fire. Though there are 3 tvs we never turned one on in 3 night. Bedroom roomy, romantic, bed very comfortable. Lots of room in bathroom, shower is large, walk-in, you do need shower shoes, the concrete/pebble floor is attractive but we had a hard time standing on it..no biggie. Door from bathroom to porch and hot tub. Also a door from living room to porch, porch goes all the way around the house. Downstairs is the pool table, foose ball table, tv, sauna, washer and dryer. Kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, utensils needed to cook, including salt, pepper, paper towels, coffee filters, nice appliances. We spent most of our time on the porch, a great view of the mountains and down into the valley. You can hear the goats and other animals in the fields below you. The 1st thing to greet us when we got out of the car were cows from the neighboring farm, they were very curious, watching them come and go was fun. On our last night a cat kept us company. The cabin is convenient to Waynesville, Maggie Valley and Asheville. We did explore the surrounding towns and visited Harrah's in Cherokee. On our last night we were going to Maggie Valley to check out some music but decided the porch on the cabin was the place to be. It really is a place you could just chill at and enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and feel satisfied. Oh and the hot tub is a major plus. My husband is a breakfast eater and I'm not awake early enough to cook it so he found a great café at the exit on 40 about 5 miles away, Haywood 209 Café, on the other side from the Pilot gas station. Good service, good and friendly service, a place where locals eat. The bison are interesting to observe, they roam the property but are at a certain point to eat, once a day. We were lucky to meet the owner Mr. Harold one afternoon, he was super nice and informative about the bison and the area. In conclusion my husband had the reconnect time we needed at this great property. If you are looking for a place just to chill or a good location to explore the area you will love Buffalo Bungalow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrod H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place for a get away”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had the most perfect honeymoon here. The cabin was very nice and very clean. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere around us and the beauty of the mountains as well. They offered directions and suggestions to restaurants and other places which really helped us out. We definitely recommend this cabin to anyone! Awesome place to vacation!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing