We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of 1 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colfax
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Affordable, but that's about it. Room reeked like smoke on "non-smoking" floor. Not sure linens were changed in a while. Continental breakfast pretty threadbare.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khoheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times for 4 to 7 days each. I have stayed here while attending a large furniture show which is held twice a year, I am fussy and I like this hotel very much. The rooms are very clean. Very comfortable. There is a good kitchen spotless every time. A little livingroom area and a sleeping area. The hotel was upgraded a few years ago. The help goes out of there way to be friendly. It has a great location. Its very quite and a good value. Its not the Palace in NYC or the Saint Regis in NYC and I have stayed many times at both of those places but quite frankly this is a good place to stay and I would give it 4 stars overall and reccomended it to anyone who wants a comfortable place at a good price with lots of room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

setting on one of the many highways between greensboro and high point, just down the road from the airport, makes this the perfect location. the very kind ad helpful staff is always ready to help you at any time. the rooms are clean and quite, and that's the main thing.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfoust01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I was stuck here and this was the only hotel left. Next time I'll sleep in the car. The only positive thing was there was a full size refrigerator.. I stored my suitcase in there over night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfax
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 77 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport

Address: 7617 Thorndike Rd, Colfax, NC 27409-9421 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Greensboro - Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Colfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colfax
Price Range: £52 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing