We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value, nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colfax
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent value, nothing fancy”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

For a couple of weekend nights, it was a good value. Not a spectacular property, but a decent room, nice staff, free wifi and parking. The studio suite was good sized, plenty of room to spread out. Full kitchen, but only used the fridge. Very convenient to I-40 and the airport. I was happy for $79.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
2
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Got the room for $75 a night. The room was clean but the advertised breakfast was a heat-shrinked muffin and a bag of oatmeal. The WiFi is too slow to be useable. The TV gets a total of 15 stations. The rooms are not well insulated, you can hear when a neighbor takes a shower of flushes a toilet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colfax hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Very nice hotel, rooms are very comfortable and with plenty of space. Property and landscaping are great and staff is very supportive especially front desk clerk(s) Jordan, Latoya, and Pearl. Area manager Lee has always been very helpful and Property Manager Bryan is exceptional and always goes beyond his duties to assist guests and anything concerning the property. I have been a guest at this property for more than a year now on a business assignment and this property has exceeded my every expectation and the only improvement that can be said of the property is the need for more tv channels.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achillean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Unfortunately, front desk tries to copy DL when check-in. I think this is due to their abysmal guests. ESAs are normally occupied by construction workers although this one is better since it is located to RFMD. Anyway, be sure to take this up to a manager in the spot if FD resists to check in if you are not willing to provide DL copies.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IADFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc and scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Great value for the price. Though the hallways are a bit tired, T'is one of the largest rooms for a hotel I have stayed. Indeed, one could live in this studio set up for weeks, if necessary. Large kitchen area with adjacent desk for business work. Large couch and coffee table facing the queen or better bed in the L shaped room. Large screen HD tv pivots for veiwing anywhere in the room. Sink basin area iis separated by a door to the toilet.and basic bath. Strong shower is a welcome in the evening. Would rate higher is the mattress were better. All in all, good value for the money and will plan to stay there again on visits to this area.

Room Tip: Check Priceline 'express' package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
"I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The first thing that stood out to me was the landscaping...very inviting, very colorful, and very well kept. My room was spacious and the appearance of wood floors in the kitchen area was a nice touch. The pool provided some needed rest and relaxation. The grill looked very nice, and I wish I had more time to take advantage of it. An overall pleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Greensboro-Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I got this hotel in priceline in the last minute trip.(25 dollars as usual for ESA) I was very surprised with this premise. Probably, there is a heavy competition around airport area so they are working hard. Clean, reasonably large room, nice staffs .... this is the first extended stay property which I liked. They even provide breakfast and remote printing. What else can I think about for 20 dollars room? As always this is occupied by many construction workers. I would not recommend to solo female business travelers to nearby small medium sized firms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IADFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Greensboro-Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfax
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport
Address: 7617 Thorndike Rd, Colfax, NC 27409-9421 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Greensboro - Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Colfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing